STOP Investment Diversification!

in #money7 years ago

Please don’t diversify!

Are so dumb you need to diversify?

I don’t want to offend anyone. I also made that mistake. Diversification. Diversification is something banks, stock brokers, and investment funds sell you to make you believe that you need them!

They say to you: “Hey, the markets are so dangerous! You really need this diversification to lower your risk!” BULLSHIT!
I’m going to tell what’s dangerous: Believe it that crap, and never become rich in this life!
You know, if you really diversify, like bankers and investment funds make you believe, you will lower so much your profitability… and that is what I call risk right?
Do you prefer to assume the risk of never win serious money?

Look, I already had my money in a lot of different Investment funds. I was truly diversified! Like 10 different investment funds, investing in stocks, bonds, debt, inter bank monetary market, diversified by region, Asia, Europe, USA… and I was convinced that that was a good strategy! I WAS SO WRONG! I never made real money! Maybe I made like… 5% to 8% in one year… with that rhythm maybe I get rich when I’m 65 years old!
THAT’S RISKY! I WANT IT ALL AND I WANT IT ALL!!!

You were taught to play the long term diversified investment… but you will never do serious money like that!

Big legends of investment don’t do their money diversifying that way! Are you a rat or are you a men?

mark-cuban.jpg
Image Source

Like… Mark Cuban, Mark Cuban says: “Diversification is for idiots!”. Why would you want to be in 100 investments? Do you believe that some of them will pay off? May be yes… but if you have just one egg in that really good investment, you will not do serious money! You don’t have money to put in 100 investments!
You have to risk!!! Just go all in!!!
YOU HAVE TO GO ALL IN IN WHAT YOU BELIEVE!

If you put $ 100 in 15 different investments, you are not going to make a good profit. Even if one of those gives you a good profit, probably the others won't.

Know what you're doing, grab your money and go all in.

andrew.jpg
Image Source

Andrew Carnegie knew how to do it. He was, on his time, one of the most richest men on earth. And he didn’t believed in the diversification crap. Andrew Carnegie said “the way to get rich is to put all your eggs in one basket and freaking watch that basket!”.
You have to be obsessed and have a very very good knowledge about that one basket. Be the best in that one basket!

The so called experts in the financial markets, bankers, financial advisors and hedge fund managers want to to believe that invest is risky, hard and that you don’t have the capacity to invest.
The financial markets advisors, stock brokers, etc, want you to think that you are dump, ignorant and lazy so that you need them to invest! Let me tell you, YOU DON’T NEED THEM!

This guys will put in a brochure that your investment is going to grow 3% a year and that the average growth last 5 years was 3,5%... and you just settle and believe them? F*ck no!!!
Are you going to put your money in the hands of an expert so he makes you 3% a year and after that charge you a commission for that crappy work? Or are you going to risk your eggs by your own and make some serious money??
This guy's tell you that one day you are going to be rich, but the truth is that you are going to be old! Really old! And you still waiting to be rich.
Put all your eggs in one basket, but a really good backet!!! You need to grow your income! And repeat! You need compound interest!!! PLEASE COMPOUND YOUR PROFIT!!!

You have to be in the game mate! You are not a baby that need parents (financial advisor) guidance!

eggs.jpg
WHY NOT?! If this are the eggs that are going to give you the golden egg chickens?!

I’m going to tell you what I think is to be in the game at this moment: for me, to be in the game is to be all in, in the next big big think. And the next big thing is the blockchain technology and the cryptocurrencies.
Cryptocurrencies are the future! Totally! Just put all your eggs there!

I’m all in the crypto market!

egg.jpg
WOW, such an egg!!!

Now, inside this, it is true that I have some diversification, but more in the way of having a different sources of revenue than to spread the risk. Regarding crypto I’m investing in:

  • Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies (medium long term investment)
  • Bitcoin trading (buy and sell to other people)
  • Cryptocurrencies mining by my own and using cloud mining companies
  • Investing in ICO’s
  • Writing on Steemit (yes… this is also an investment right?)

So…. as you see… I’m trying to go all in. I’m not all in because I still have a “normal” job while the crypto market don’t give me the money I need to live, but I’m obsessed working to push the moment that is going to happen!


Hope you enjoyed this! You may also like:

My Investment Strategy - I Don’t Care, I Love It
Compound Interest is What May Get You Rich


And please, Upvote if you like it! Reestem and Comment! I want to ear from you!

Sort:  

Good post @bitatlas.
I agree that too much diversification can hurt your bottom line, but some of it can't hurt especially when you are not running the business yourself.

Thanks! Agree. When it is not your own money, you need extra precaution. :)

Yow dude you think I like your post?! I f$cking love it!

You are f$cking gr$at mate!!! Thanks!

Your risk tolerance, goals, and age should determine how much you diversify. I would never tell someone nearing retirement to not diversify.

Well @mikeshuh... I know what you are saying makes sense in a certain perspective... I remember to see some retired people loosing almost all their money because Enron stocks got bust.
However, personally for me, even if I was 65 years old, I would do all in! If I don't get rich before 70 years old? When I'm going to get rich? If I have only 10 more years to play, I'm gonna play bold!!!

For all the people in steam community, I would also say that diversification is for idiots. Trading companies and brokers might tell you that diversification will lower your risk, but to be honest such people are after your money. They need to take money out of your pockets. To some extent you might need diversification for making multiple income channels but all in all diversification is not going to reduce the risk.

The more idiots diversify is the more commissions they collect

That's truth @talhajaved8... It's like they are justifying their work right... and what about the risk of losing investment opportunities?
Just...

go all in and do all the way up!!!

It was a great read mate. Looking forward to more posts from you.

Thanks mate! Cheers!

Loading...

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

This post has received a 6.16 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @bitatlas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55