CryptoCurrency on HODL! What are You HODL'G Today? #4

in #money7 years ago


Yes, this is my friend's plate.

So tell us -- What are you HODLg or Trading today and why??


Friend of the People -- Enemy of the State.


Thanks for reading, have a nice day.


HODL Img. sourced from the LEGENDARY thread where the term HODL was first..... coined - LOL. - BitcoinTalk.org

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=375643.0

If you are new to Crypto or do not know the story -- Please open that link in a new tab, take a couple mins. and read the funny thread/story, you need to know your Crypto history folks!

(:



If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steem/@barrydutton/6gvmel-usdsbd-is-8x-right-now-steemit-101-charts-basics-for-new-people-or-if-you-have-sbd-to-trade-sell-now-is-still-a-good-time

https://steemit.com/bitshares/@barrydutton/12-7-2017-we-saw-more-history-together-today-total-crypto-market-cap-crossed-both-usd400b-then-usd450b-mark-for-the-first-time

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/open-bazaar-ceo-sent-me-a-nice-package-this-week-it-s-almost-heeeere

https://steemit.com/curation/@barrydutton/hey-steemit-family-what-was-your-1st-blog-post-you-authored-on-here-and-why-or-e-31-or-post-it-or-community-engagement-series

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/usd16k-usd-bitcoin-or-crypto-101-video-world-crypto-network-daily-stream-from-today-12-mins-or-today-in-bitcoin-news-podcast

https://steemit.com/health/@barrydutton/2j6mqc-fluoride-and-other-toxins-in-your-municipal-water-supplies-are-poisoning-you-they-re-full-of-cancerous-neurotoxins-and-crap-here

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-green-field-investment-or-e-21-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each

https://steemit.com/money/@barrydutton/investment-language-101-series-term-of-the-day-what-is-effective-tax-rate-or-e-21-or-trading-candle-cheat-sheet-incl-each

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/life-in-crypto-is-like-19-or-cryptocurrency-starter-pack-1

https://steemit.com/steem/@barrydutton/steemit-101-charts-basics-for-new-people-or-if-you-have-sbd-to-trade-sell-now-is-still-a-good-time-trading-currently-around-usd6

Stock Images in most cases unless noted: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.
Sources usually on image or credited if I cannot find it on an image, but sometimes I forget, sorry if this bothers anyone.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

Sort:  

Im HODLing a large amount of PPT, OMG, PLR, ARK, LTC, NEO, XLM, a decent amount of ETH, PPP, LINK and a small amount of CVC, ZRX, DNT, WAVES.

LOL, you have some of the best comments going on this place.

--- eeeery day man!

If you want a great HODL meme this is prob one of the best out there...

Keepkey CTO: Kenneth Hodler


Ken has worked in the software industry for over 25 years. He has a Bachelor of Arts from Seattle University. Throughout his career, he has sought to keep his knowledge and skills up to date through various training courses that have included agile process management, Enterprise LEAN, public speaking, Software design patterns, Test Driven Development, and Internet Security. For the last 3 years, he has focused on building systems using the MEAN stack. He has been studying and using Bitcoin since 2011.

Everyone should be like Kenneth Hodler... and just HODL! Look how happy he is! But seriously what a kick ass name for a guy in the crypto space.

He's pretty sharp, I have watched a couple interviews with him, namely right when the buyout of Keepkey to ShapeShift was announced months ago.

-- quality name LOL for sure

I have to head out for a dinner but I will check in with you guys in a bit!!!!

I just realized the importance of me getting one of those plates 😂 also cool to see the original thread for hodl, I always wondered how that developed! Thanks for sharing this!

Good times, you are welcome my friend.

Well, unfortunately since I've not really been able to hodl anything, I feel like I need to wind up for a decent amount to put into BTC. I don't even have a 10th of a BTC in all of crypto, so I'm HODLing BTS right now. Bought a bunch on its way down a couple of days ago, so now I'm just waiting for it to come back up.

I have not sold any of my BTS except for a few mths ago, getting ready for the first BTC split, I sold off a bunch of stuff and took profits from things, to put it all into BTC.

I basically sold what I felt I needed to part with, to increase my gains in the Bitcoinin-ing and kept a lot of stuff I still believe in also.

I hear ya man. I watch the markets and numbers a whole lot.

For sure. I think I'll pretty much always have some BTS. It has quickly become one of my favorite coins. I really need to get a good chunk of some LTC as well.

I forgot to tell you --- after I used a chunk of my BTS there and sold at a decent gain, to stack it and other sell offs into BTC prior to the fork, I bought back anyways, when the price went back down and really used the gains as a 0% leverage or loan almost if you think about it, to get the forked coin.

BTS is so ahead of it's time still, kinda complex, those days could finally be changing.

I'm keeping my Ripple and Bitcoin for at least 5 years.

Love someone today, ok!

Hodling a fraction of BTC and my breath... 😜

Just got back in.

LOL

You can say that again, I hope you are making out good on your SBD trades if you are doing 50/50 posts!

I do not chase the money, and have supported @blocktrades for quite awhile on here but the Bittrex gains, as sketchy and crappy as those guys are top to bottom for the most part, have been really something else the last 1-3 days at $11/12 per SBD.

Yup yup on the 50/50 SBD, so far, thanks!

I've not been posting consistently lately, but with these kinds of numbers floating around, I've gotten back to at least one a day. That, at least, helps keep some SBD dribbling into my wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30