Payeer Debit Card + Easy Way to To Load It With STEEM/SBD

in #money7 years ago (edited)

Payeer.png

Salam (Peace)

So I've been looking for alternatives for the dead Bitcoin Debit Cards, I've found that Payeer (the online wallet/payment processor) has a debit card of its own. I'm already registered but didn't open my account in a while, before so I don't know if they added this as a new feature or I just didn't notice it.

Payeer Master Card

Payeer Virtual Mastercard costs only $0.5 to order. It activates instantly and then it can be used in all online shops including Amazon (just tested it) eBay and others. Payeer Mastercard can be loaded with EUR, USD Bitcoin and Ethereum.

Sadly Payeer Mastercard is only available for set of countries... If you're not from the listed countries you can't verify your cards and you'll have to use them according to the unverified Load limit of €2500.

Fees.png

While it advertise itself as %0 transfer fees. I noticed that Payeer Mastercard loading fees are quite high (%2.7+€0.95 to to Top-up). Slightly higher than Cryptopay which was good BTC Card provider but some people avoided for its high fees than competitors as Wavecrest VISA providers.


A Way transfer STEEM to Payeer

As I said above, Payeer takes Bitcoin and Ethereum. I don't recommend sending via Bitcoin due to high fees.

But you can change your STEEM/SBD for Ethereum instantly via @Blocktrades service All you have to do is to get your Ethereum Address from your Payeer Account and send to via it blocktrades. (if you have a question let me know)

Blocktrades2018Jan15.png

You can also send any major crypto currency to Payeer via Changer.com (here's my ref link) I've sent some Dogecoin to make sure it work and it did.


What do you think?

There's also a referral system. If you'd like, you can help me by registering through Payeer through this referral link.

For someone in my country this is a good alternative to use my crypto funding in websites that doesn't accept them. At least for a while... Do you know a better solution? What are your thoughts... Please tell me in your comments!!


This is my eleventh post in my #challenge30days. All images are screenshots from the mentioned websites. All referral links are marked as such.

Sort:  

Thank you for finding this new resource and telling us about it.

Hi. You should check out the TenX project from Dr Julian Hosp. TenX has no exchange fees. There is a yearly fee of 10USD but it is waived if you spend more than USD1000 a year. Ofcourse that's unlikely for most people. 10bucks isn't bad though. I see it as an emergency card and another way to exit my crypto quickly if I ever wanted to.

Does TenX cards work these days? Most of the crypto cards stopped working since January 5... If it still works right now then I should try it too!!

I heard about this problem. But I have ordered my card and am still waiting on it. I will post a blogpost once I have it and test it out.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📉 7d
BTCBitcoin13848.500$0.46%-11.3%
DOGEDogecoin0.011$-9.29%-31.6%
ETHEthereum1329.420$-1.97%13.6%
STEEMSteem5.815$0.71%-4.3%

Hello, this is an interesting topic, especially that you've added some of your own experience into that. Poor students like me likely won't afford it :(

Thanks for reading~

especially that you've added some of your own experience into that.

All the information can be found elsewhere on the internet, so I try to keep all my posts personal.

Awesome that they accept loading via something other than Bitcoin. An option I wish Coinbase would offer since they support more than just Bitcoin on their network.

Tried to sign up but Payeer doesn't support users in the United States. Sucks.

Uh, that's bad...

Tried to sign up but Payeer doesn't support users in the United States. Sucks


Thanks for reading my post and commenting~

It is the life. I am sure users in other countries see that notice a lot when trying to sign up for something they want to support.

Hopefully, Payeer brings this service to the users in the USA soon as I would definitely support a card that accepts something other than just Bitcoin.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ahmadmanga from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66619.84
ETH 3497.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71