WaveCrest VISA Cards (Cryptopay, Wirex and Spectrocoin) Became Invalid At The Same Time!!

in #visa7 years ago (edited)

WaveCrest the provider of VISA cards that can be loaded by Bitcoin, has become invalid and if can't be used or withdraw from at the time being.

Salam (Peace)

I got an Email yesterday that told me:

ZZ0SSSS.png

Visa have today instructed us that we must close all WaveCrest issued Visa Prepaid Cards with immediate effect.

How will this affect you?

Your WaveCrest-issued Visa Prepaid Card will no longer function. However, all funds stored on the card continue to be 100% safe as WaveCrest safeguards 100% of its cardholders funds.

And I was like "Yup.. I'm #@&%$ed."

The company assured the users that it would return the money to all of them. Cryptopay sent me a form to fill to get refunds. But it seems the refund process will take a while.

I'm already using them way less since they announced they'd limit all the transaction for unverified members to $250, and being in Libya it's hard to get verified. So I only had a bit of money left into one VISA card. But it still hurts!!. Now I'm too lazy to bother retrieve the money (though I know I should).

I try to be positive about this.

But it's still painful!!

I pray this won't lead to problems and hopefully my finances would be alright for a while more. I'm so glad that I have a project I'm working on that can distract me of this. (Most of the post was written yesterday anyway)


Once again I remembered why I love how decentralized Cryptocurrencies are.


This is my fifth #challenge30days post. The 1st Image is from google. 2nd is screenshot of wavecrest Email & the 3rd is a meme created w/memedad.
Sort:  

That really sucks. Not sure what other options are open to you in Libya..that's going to tank a lot of crypto card providers!

Yeah it really sucks... well, I can get things on Amazon with other ways (<--ref link) and that's how I use my internet money most. But It's still helpful to have a VISA.

Thanks for reading ~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66670.04
ETH 3497.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71