Monday Mixtape: June 25

in #mondaymixtape6 years ago (edited)

Monday Mixtape June 25.jpg

Two weeks ago, I learned that Panic! At The Disco will be returning to Manila this October and from that moment, I just knew that I HAVE to be there! I can't say I am that huge of a fan, but I have MAD respect for Panic's musicality so I told myself that there is NO WAY I am going to miss this opportunity to see their awesomeness live. Now on their sixth album, and even after all the controversies and member revamps, I am so glad that Panic! still has that ability to surprise their fans and take them to a whole new level of appreciation for what the band has been doing. I am so proud of Brendon Urie, Panic!'s former members, and every touring member that has been associated with Panic!. Since then, I've been spazzing on about anything Panic!-related. Recently, I have also been watching Panic! At the Disco videos on YouTube, from interviews, to concerts, to other features.

This week's mixtape is dedicated to feature live versions of Panic! at the Disco's songs. I had an extremely difficult time choosing which ones to include because, like I said, Panic! is BRILLIANT live!!! But, I hope these tracks will convince you to check out other live versions of Panic's songs out there that I have not included here.

Some quick rules for those who'd like to participate:

  1. Make a post with #mondaymixtape as your first tag
  2. Post links to 5 songs you like
  3. Tell us why you like them. Point out features that surprised you, stuff you learnt from the song, etc.

1. Panic! At The Disco - Lying is the Most Fun a Girl Can Have Without Taking Her Clothes Off (Live in Denver)


Of course I need to include this here!!!! This is one of my favorite songs of Panic! from their first album. Upon hearing this song, I immediately had a glimpse of what a brilliant lyricist Panic! At The Disco is going to be. Six albums in, and I am glad I have been proven right thus far. I appreciate this version not only because it involves all the original members of the band but because of the theatrics that they included on stage (Nothing Rhymes with Circus Tour). When you want to convince someone to like Panic! At The Disco, this is one song that may drive your point home.

2. Panic! At The Disco - Girls/Girls/Boys (from Too Weird To Live, Too Rare to Die!)


This is one of my favorite tracks from TWTLTRTD because it's really catchy!! I like how the bass sounds in this song. And that sexy verse!!! Props to this version's smooth intro! P.S. I think all the intro/intermissions that they performed in the Death of a Bachelor Tour are beyond awesome!

3. Panic! At The Disco - The End of All Things (from Too Weird To Live, Too Rare to Die!)


This is one of Panic's songs that has blown me away and has silenced me from the first second to the last second of the track. I love that the lyrics for this song would contain only a few words, and the simplest of words at that. But the feels for this...remarkable! When I found out that this song is actually Brendon's wedding vows to his wife Sarah, I lost it!!! This may be far from the usual Panic! At The Disco sound that most fans are familiar with, but I believe this song has its own merits and should rightfully be included in a Panic! fan's playlist.

4. Panic! At The Disco - Bohemian Rhapsody


This song needs no introduction, of course. We all know how iconic Queen will always be and how Bohemian Rhapsody is usually one of the standards to measure an artist's musicality. That said, only the brave can cover this song and actually succeed at it. Brendon did just that and more! Originally intended to be part of the OST for the Suicide Squad, Panic! eventually decided to include this to their set list on tour. I am so proud to say that this version really delivered! I also want to acknowledge the skills of the editor of this video. Great timing!

5. Panic! At The Disco - Say Amen (Saturday Night)


That high note. Enough said.

BONUS: Panic! At The Disco - A Fever You Can't Sweat Out Medley [Live from the Death Of A Bachelor Tour]



This is a medley of Panic! At The Disco's songs from their first album, A Fever You Can't Sweat Out. One of my go-to albums too since high school.

(another) BONUS

Since I am fond of how the bass would sound in a song, check this cool bass cover of songs from the Death of a Bachelor album.


So there!!! If you're not yet a fan of Panic!, I encourage you to listen to these live versions and see why Panic! At The Disco is one of the greatest acts of this generation!

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Congratulations @charlocked! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Sweden vs Switzerland


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22