GROUP SHOTS IN MOAB - "Massive Moab"

in #moab6 years ago

For 13 years there's been an event in Moab the 3rd weekend of june called "Massive Moab"
It's a low key event where Friends invite friends and people show up and hike, offroad, eat and play.

This is my 4th time going some of the other times i've not taken any pictures. This time I took quite a few and after I get done with some client work I'll share a few.

9000_85J1099.jpg
On one of the hikes (Delicate Arch) I decided to carry my camera and tripod all the way out there just for this shot.
Few stars were out with the moon and clouds... but still turned out to be a cool shot.

Hard to get this many people still for a 4 second picture but they managed pretty well.
It was taken with the sigma 14mm at f/2 and 640 ISO
we used a light from the left side and then I used a headlamp to scan the crowd for some front light. We basically just used what was easily available.

ON GROUP SHOTS
Some people love group shots and others kind of participate begrudgingly. Some of these people had no clue who i was, what I was doing and probably didn't like me for taking their time and making them stand still many times, that's kind of the role of a photographer sometimes (loved and hated)... but hopefully they like the shots looking back.

Mainly i did this group shot because I knew it would be impressive because of it's difficulty level. Also memorable.

9000_85J1533.jpg

This shot is pretty much a tradition ever since I've gone. I tell the organizers if they want a group shot with everyone they need to organize it and I'll take the picture. It's nothing special most of the work is by the people who get everyone to stop eating and playing games. I just take the shot and edit it because it's always pretty backlit.

Sort:  

Ow man, the first one is the most spectacular group shot I have ever seen(no kidding).

Haha wow!! Thanks big time!

Great shots, especially the night one at Delicate Arch, super cool.

Fun group! A couple of familiar faces there, but where are you??

We're you at one of these? I can't remember

No, just recognize a couple of girls from meeting them elsewhere. I've been on more of the mini Moab trips. ;)

Haha there really is a thing my friends do called "Mini Moab" it's a much smaller group in the spring.

Haha, doesn't surprise me!

One of the best group photos I've seen! Resteemed!

Thanks! Yeah it can be tough to make a group shot look epic.

So many people! You are impactful.

haha thank you

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

If you would like to stop receiving comments then reply
!STOP!

Ha! I love the photo but believe me I can understand the difficulty involved in getting this massive amount of people to sit for a photo. I can’t even get my small family of four still for two seconds. Amazing shot, it was well worth the trouble, the photo is amazing!

Is it a single picture or multiple shots snapped together?(Especially interested in the first one)
What an amazing picture!

Single shot

Great work! Quick question... did you correct distortion or are these true to the lens?

Yeah didn't correct

Nice shots
Any relation to MOAB (Mother Of All Bombs)? (lol)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67