#Minnowuprising Initiative and What I am Doing to Support It in July

in #minnowuprising6 years ago

school of fish.png

As we are about to enter July, I am excited to support the #minnowuprising initiative started by a great content creator here on #Steemit @taskmaster4450. In a post last month, he created a hypothesis where the smaller accounts on the platform overwhelm the blockchain with frequent posts and support of one another in order to shift the power more towards smaller users. Here is the full post for reference:

https://steemit.com/steem/@taskmaster4450/time-for-a-minnow-uprising-overwhelm-the-system

In the post's comments, I committed to posting content more often over the month of July to support the initiative:

minnowuprising comment.png

Although I currently only post 3 times per week because of other commitments and time constraints, I want to try to post more frequently eventually. Therefore, I will try to post daily content relevant to my following but I may also try some new ideas.

In addition, as part of the #minnowuprising initiative I have been and will continue to dedicate time to read posts from new users in the #introduceyourself tags of the platform. I think encouraging new users to stay engaged is the key to increasing the adoption of the platform and sustainable growth going forward. When I do find good content that has potential, I will provide an upvote in addition to the following comment:

As part of the #minnowuprising initiative, I am providing you an upvote to motivate your commitment to the #Steemit community! As the platform continues to expand, it is imperative that we come together and support each others content. It is a long process to become a minnow here but also a journey well worth taking as the knowledge and learnings acheived are beneficial for our personal growth as well as a step forward to improving our financial position. Please consider supporting the #minnowuprising initiative by continuing posting content as well as curating and upvoting content of others. Thanks!

I also will focus most of my upvotes during the month of July to the #minnowuprising initiative. I hope that those that I currently follow and upvote understand that this experiment could benefit us all and that I encourage to do the same with their influence. I am excited to see the results of this experiment and as always will keep you posted on the other side.

What are your thoughts on this initiative? What other ways can we support each other to grow as a platform? I look forward to engaging with you in the comments below.

My commitment to supporting small accounts has already started with my giveaway/contest (see below)

UPDATE ON 500 FOLLOWER CONTEST/GIVEAWAY

Screen Shot 2018-06-30 at 5.54.22 PM.png

Time is up on my 5 SBD giveaway! We have 3 participating posts from @filler, @audreybits, and @bitbrain. Please go their comments on my post to review the links and vote for a winner.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@newageinv/celebrating-500-follower-milestone-by-starting-a-5-sbd-contest-for-new-users

The winner will be decided once the payout of the post is made.

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

Don’t forget to vote, comment, follow, resteem and browse my channel for more information!

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

STEEM 2018-04-21 at 11.21.16 AM.png

Sort:  

Sounds like an interesting initiative! I will try to do the same although my upvote power is still a beginner!

The initiative is meant for users like you that are starting. We want to ensure you remain motivated to stay and engage with the community on the platform.

The minnow uprising is a great idea. More initiatives like this are required to turn Steemit into what it should be. While ultimately the system still really needs to be redesigned (no bots, no "trending", no reputations etc), this is a decent attempt to get the ball rolling.

Thanks for the upvote! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53