Celebrating 500 Follower Milestone by Starting a 5 SBD Contest for New Users!

in #steemit6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-06-25 at 7.58.49 PM.png

I have hit 500 followers and gained a reputation of 53 this week! While I never established any goals when I started on #Steemit, I would have not thought that I would achieve these metrics in six months. I started here to learn the perspectives of different content creators in my mission to learning more about blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies but have learned so much more. The engagement of the community has been great for me to also realize the opportunity that the ecosystem has a a disruptor to centralized social sites that dominate the internet right now.

IMG_3862.jpg

Due to this experience so far, I have decided to make #STEEM one of my larger holdings over time. While I continue to invest and commit to posting content, I also want to see how I support the platform going forward. A major challenge is how to keep new users engaged and motivated given the way reward pools currently work. I have personally seen that without purchasing SP, it is tough to get a rewarded despite potentially having great content.

Piggy Bank.png

As a preview to the upcoming #minnowuprising initiative, I thought I can start on something to support smaller users. In order to help the community I would like to give 5 SBD to someone in the community that has shown an effort to be consistent by posting and commenting on content. I will be looking at random posts for the next couple of days and providing upvotes to them with opportunities to participate by posting their recent content on the comments below. The content (original post) that gets the most upvotes will win the 5 SBD.

Here are some requirements that should be in place to avoid abuse or to try to be fair:

  1. Minimum 2 months on Steemit
  2. Less than 100 STEEM POWER (not including delegations)
  3. Less than 500 followers
  4. Upvotes purchased from bots do not count
  5. Must upvote this post
  6. Must follow my blog
  7. At least 3 users must participate
  8. At least 3 upvotes on post submitted
  9. If a tie occurs, the reward will be split evenly
  10. Deadline for participation (to submit post) will be until June 29th at 6pm EST
  11. Known family and friends will not be eligible to win to avoid conflicts of interest
  12. If these requirements are not met, I reserve the right to cancel giveaway, extend the time or adjust requirements in a timely manner.

This is the first time I do something like this so bear with me as we proceed. I will determine winner as soon as I can after the payout for this post is processed.

Help me support the future of the platform by sending content creators this way. Also, don’t hesitate to provide some feedback or thoughts of this initiative. Look forward to what we see!

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

Don’t forget to vote, comment, follow, resteem and browse my channel for more information!

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

STEEM 2018-04-21 at 11.21.16 AM.png

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Great initiative! Good luck to all those who participate and are eligible!

I'm out since I have 1K followers, but good luck to everyone who enters this giveaway

I guess I'm not eligible for this as I have more than 100 SP. Thanks for your upvote and comment on my post. Good luck. Cheers!

It is a kind gesture. I wish to participate

Great! Please post a link to your post here for others to see. Thanks!

Thanks for coming up with this contest @newageinv, Here is a link to my post; https://steemit.com/life/@audreybits/when-confusion-creeps-in

Great idea, thanks for doing this. Count me in!

How recent must the post be that we put here?

Didn’t think about that... Let’s say post that have not been paid out yet. Thanks!

Congratulation @newageinv

Im glad to see that you're still very active on Steemit.

big fat upvote on the way :)

All the best buddy
Piotr

Congrats, nice accomplishment...I'm loving Steemit as well and expect big things from this platform in the future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.52
ETH 3002.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12