You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One lucky minnow will win passage to Steemfest. Here's your Lisbon guide book. (Fake History)

Currently I am unemployed. For the first time in my life, I have decided that I am going to succeed as a professional writer. I discovered Steemit as the result of watching Jeff Berwick @dollarvigilante and was intrigued by the lack of censorship and corporate control offered by Steemit.

Just joined in June and have posted 17 articles so far and am humbled that 164 people have decided to follow me. Still new and have a lot to learn. I will post my introduction, once I reach 200 followers, as I want the writing to stand on its own merit first.

My passions are Human Freedom, Liberty and fighting against the increasing controls and financial manipulations of the corrupt governments who would control all humans, body & soul, if they could.

I believe that one person can make a difference and that Liberty begins when one person shouts, "NO".

I have seen the effects of the Government/Corporate power machine on both YouTube and Facebook. While they don't outright "Censor" content writers (yet) they have no problem de-monetizing them and faking statistics to create economic failure for people that don't mirror their agenda.

Thanks for taking the time to read my entry.

Sort:  

Glad to follow you buddy.
I hope the writing works out.
I find it great fun and I only came here in May.
@tremendospercy

Thanks for your support.

If this is your entry you need to post it in the right place.
I'm not the judge @aggroed is.
Post your entry in his post here.
https://steemit.com/steemfest/@aggroed/steemfest-minnow-all-expense-paid-trip-to-steemfest
Or you won't be entered.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39