The Anatomy Of A Bully: How @gmuxx Is Using His Fame to Harm Others (and by others I mean me)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

Dictionary.com defines bully as:

noun, plural bullies..
a blustering, quarrelsome, overbearing person who habitually badgers and intimidates smaller or weaker people.

In this case the smaller and weaker is defined by their SP As evidenced here:
Screenshot (214).png
Screenshot (215).png

The Start

Just about a week ago, I started the msp-shanehug and received a very warm welcome in the PALnet community. Almost immediately after making my announcement, I received from @gmuxx in my private messages:

Screenshot (195).png


So, being the nice guy, I explained how msp-shanehug worked and how it was set-up. I spent a lot of time helping him figure our exactly what he needed to change in his initial ideas to get this rolling. This is the result of that exchange:

Screenshot (216).png


The initial shots


Things were going well, I thought. It had been a few days and both ideas were doing well. Then I noticed something a little off.
From: https://mspdelegator.herokuapp.com/delegators

Screenshot (218).png
Screenshot (217).png


We've already have seen how his wallet is bigger than mine, how I helped him with his bot, and now he doesn't delegate back to me. Even if it's the same as us delegating to ourselves, it's the community support that matters.


I STILL didn't think much of it until a couple of nights ago when I see this on our playingwithbots channel:

Screenshot (196).png
Screenshot (197).png



This is when I knew somethings was up with him.



Then today This happened
Pretty funny I thought. He takes some shots at himself before laying into me. "He's having a rough few days" I thought...


Until.


I enter the PALnet Discord, to find that @gmuxx had started a campaign against me. Take a look at this "friendship". He even had a couple of other people get in on the act using his bullying peer pressure techniques!


Screenshot (200).png
Screenshot (205).png
Screenshot (207).png
Screenshot (208).png

Screenshot (201).png


All of the success @gmuxx is having is going to his head and he must be stopped. I believe that I'm owed a public apology and a 200 SP delegation to @msp-shanehug. I feel that is the only way he can make amends for all of the public humiliation and distress his bullying has caused me.


Proud member and supporter of the #minnowsupportproject - brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut
Click HERE to learn more
DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif

** Disclaimer - This is all in fun, please do not take it seriously. The last thing I want to do is label him as something he isn't.

Sort:  

Humor circuits engaged: ....*....

Scanning....

....%....Negative results

Ah, if he's bullying you, doesn't that mean he likes you?
Maybe even likes, likes you?

He's pulling my pigtails!

Pigtails!? Hahahahahahahahahaha
I upvoting this comment, I've never laughed so hard.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 3.42 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @swelker101.

For the record I have much love and respect for Shane @swelker101

@muxxybot, is that true? Tell me the real answer!

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 3.45 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @swelker101.

I'm having a hard time with this. It is so distressing to see this. I mean we all know it's shane's fault. But muxx is so, how did @aggroed once refer to me when I was out of line, "muxxian", I think it was?

Very disturbing of my force. I just came here to help minnows and surf the love waves.

I'm not going to be able to sleep tonight now, till our family squabbles are fixed.

I think you boys need to kiss and make up.

Man hugs all round

Man, thugs all around.

I briefly saw the whole blame shane topic blow up in the general chat yesterday and wondered what it meant exactly. Really didn't know what to say. Seemed to be a joke that everyone found funny.

I hoped you thought so too - because from outside the bubble it looked like everyone was ganging up on you. I thought as long as you are amused along with them...it kinda looks like some form of fun or camaraderie.

The subtle humor in this is hard for me to grasp. But as long as your on board with it which you seem to be it's all good. Confusing to the passerby but all good.

Ooooh the plot thickens!
Muxxybot will not be pleased!

Muxxybot has no feelings....%....

....*....other than a sense of superiority

Is this real?

I decided to put up the disclaimer after seeing your comment. While the pictures are real, I was there the entire time. This is HEAVILY edited for the slant. I forget that people outside of our bubble will not see the joke.

pretty accurate

At least the bots are real! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59