Curation for Creatives [MSP Curation]

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

I am working to do some creative writing curation for the Minnow Support Project- probably one of my favorite places on discord! All 5 posts will be upvoted by the @minnowsupport account, and in addition, my top pick will also be resteemed. Come check them out- steemit is full of great writers and these are some of the highest caliber.

DQmVy3F2RDaXLWqnfQNEiVaor45urqyZhQa5ai9urrfLpVY.jpg

@staceyjean wrote this poem called Dreaming Out Loud, a series of surreal images that in the end, seem to communicate that the world keeps going, even as we try to capture it.

U5dqqWjaVdXNTQhxsvXQCSoJoZJtH3q_1680x8400.jpg

@bollutech wrote this really cool poem of extended metaphor using literary devices as a metaphor about writing poetry.
I always appreciate where writers explore their knowledge of their craft in this way. Check out Artdentity.

U5dsDY8hs2sz2YD58drfJEpd3fmkcTN_1680x8400.jpg

@cizzo wrote Apollo's Fire, a short story that juxtaposes drug use with VR as an escape from reality. It's really well written and I think the final theme brings something new and interesting to science fiction.

U5dtAkqvXZ92WDVkwPmS9ELbepN2Yr5_1680x8400.png

Twilight of the Long Road Come by @negativer explores how technology would be viewed years in an apocalyptic future, and the consequences of playing with the unknown.

U5dtqwkjr8hd99ZDZGm9GjV5Ua1sW4G_1680x8400.jpg

To be honest, I am not entirely certain how to explain "The Meadows" by @mariebellehelene. I love the word play and the use of internal rhyme, and just think it's pure beauty.


rockymountainsteem.png

writersblock.gif


mspgif.gif



All art is property of their respective posts. Words are by @sunravelme

Sort:  

Very Nice :)

Thank you soundwaves! Glad to see you back!

Thank you for the curation and the lovely description of my story @sunravelme :)

Absolutely! It was too good not to include. Good luck in the contest!

Super cool. I like that you're doing this, and that you mentioned my story. Thank you @sunravelme!

I love having you as part of the writing community! You write good stuff ❤ good luck in the contest!

Wow....that's art!!! All of it, but especially the first two surreal ones. I found you by searching "writing curation" I think - while looking for an account that posts on writing contests/challenges. I didn't have any luck finding what I was looking for (but, glad I stumbled upon your account!)...

Do you know if that's a thing? A weekly round up of writing contests/challenges? The internal search function is kinda...um...not so efficient to put it in the least negative terms I can lol

Happy Holidays!

I have not heard of anyone doing that, but that would be an excellent idea. I know that The Writer's Block and MSP/PAL servers on discord both have channels dedicated to people posting their contests. @gmuxx runs a regular fiction contest, and @robyneggs runs a weekly poetry contest. If you end up getting on either of the discord servers, hit me up at sunravelme☀#0514 there- I run the poetry workshops in both servers.

Oooh cool thanks for the tips - it can be so hard to find people to follow on here. Random searches uncover some real talent though. I keep meaning to be active on discord, thank you. I'll definitely visit ! Poetry workshops sound great.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @sunravelme from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Congratulations @sunravelme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58