MinnowSupport August Report (Are you taking or are you supporting?) – Steemit Business Intelligence

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

Being part of the MinnowSupport project has brought multiple benefits to me.  Not only have they helped me grow and gain more reach on Steemit, but they have also offered me friendships and a fun place to hang out, along with an awesome radio station to listen to.

If you are not part of MinnowSupport I suggest you read this post to find out more

https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@minnowsupport/minnow-support-project-problem-statement-vision-statement-mission-statement-and-plan-to-help-you-grow-from-minnow-to-whale-with

I have create a report to track Minnow Support effort and reach.  Minnowsupport has both a tag and a steemit account.  For this analysis I have taken on the Steemit Account @minnowsupport

Let’s see how MinnowSupport Preformed in Aug

Analysis of Posts and Comments made by MinnowSupport


Minnow Support have been very busy commenting on posts, with over 23K comments made on 2789 different accounts.  The majority of these comments related to a comment left by the bot to inform the author that minnow support has voted for them.

It is disappointing to see that minnowsupport posts and comments had a total pay-out value of only $5906 for the month.  The majority of this was received on Posts and not comments. 

Votes Received 

 

We can see from the table above that only 2843 votes were given on comments, although more than 23K comments were made.  The comments made by the minnowsupport bot give the author an opportunity to give back to minnowsupport by up voting.  Only 12% of Steemains receiving support from minnowsupport are giving back in this way.

Votes Given by Minnowsupport

The total votes given in Aug by minnowsupport is 28,167 with a pay-out value of $3380.  As a community we can help grow this pay-out value.  How?  Just up vote the comments made by minnowsupport on your post.

Analysis of Re-Steems by MinnowSupport

 

Minnowsupport run a weekly re-steem competition, winners get resteemed to +4500 followers

You can find out more about this contest here

https://steemit.com/contest/@minnowsupport/minnow-support-project-weekly-resteem-winner-s-post.

Other ways to support Minnowsupport

In addition to up voting the minnowsupport comments and posts you can also help Minnowsupport by delegating power

Join the community now https://discord.gg/FfqJ9U2

I intend on developing this report further by including details of the use of the minnowsupport tag, and each month I will share this analysis with the wider Steemit users and the minnowsupport community.

I am also part of a Steemit Business Intelligence community.  We all post under the tag #BIsteemit. If you have an analysis you would like carried out on Steemit data, please do contact me or any of the #bisteemit team and we will do our best to help you...

Want to join #bisteemit :  https://sbcautoinvite.herokuapp.com

Follow, Resteem, Up vote


Sort:  

great article. thanks for sharing.
PS: "MinnonSupport" ==> "MinnowSupport"

thanks I have edited

Thank you for this post. I don't post, but I up voted a few minnow support comments since I think it is a good initiative.

I also upvote them sometimes. I will do more now though

You can just about see my name at the bottom here:

I try to upvote every comment MSP leaves me, sometimes I miss a few if my voting power is a little down.

Would you be against me using that image in a post of my own @paulag? It will we be a pro MSP/PAL net post of course. :-)

Would you like a better copy of the image where you can see your name?

That would be wonderful! Thank you @paulag!

Awesome :-D Thank you very much Paula!

Can i use it too?
So i voted for MSP 30 times, 16 on their posts, and 14 to the comments left on my posts?

Use the image, of course you can

I would have loved to see some delegation statistics as well. :)

Slightly positive (or negative depending on how you look at it) minnowsupport is having a nap today. Something somewhere is being silly, and since things went awry, ms-bot has recovered over 13% VP, which means it is over 20% better able to support (when things get better) in comparison to the statistics here!

I kinda hope things stay 'broken' for 2 more days, I know many will go without that upvote for a short duration but once things are back in order that'll be a 100% improvement in the ability to support. (If my tired brain is doing the right math and my understanding of all the things is in order.)

Aside from that what an excellent post, thanks so much for sharing.

Enjoy the day.

Much love @paulag,

@sammosk <3

I will include delegation in the report next month

Thanks, you are awesome. :)

Hope you have a lovely day. <3

This post has been resteemed by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 5% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

I have been away from Steemit for a while because reasons... Thank you for this, is seems useful!

I will definitely check it out.

What makes one a minnow...when does he or she graduate to another level?

Jump on discord and ask! https://discord.gg/Bz7cr26

I think 10k SP is the unofficial graduation point. Really have no idea.

This post has been resteemed by @msp-shanehug courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87