New User SPOTLIGHT! This Week's Winner: Tamar&Netanel @leoandbell #PayItForward

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

Columbia X 2 for blog.jpg

Payin' It Forward

I have had a long and successful career in the music business. I eventually left the major labels and kept doing my thing, and one of the things I love to do is help others grow. I did my part to help break international superstars that we all know and love, so why not help Steemians now? Hey, some people like to go bowling. I like helping other talented people if I can. And isn't Steemit an amazing way to support the Arts? The talent here is incredible!

IMAG0435.jpg

As an artist and musician, I've earned a quite a few gold and platinum records while working for different bands and record companies. No, really. Heh. Here's a closeup:

IMAG0436.jpg

It's certified. I can't believe it, either. :D



So, in my continued effort to support new users and cultural creatives here, I started using @randowhale to help promote newbies like me. Last time, @goldenroom won a randowhale vote or two from me for her lovely photography. It was so hard to pick, but this week I chose Tamar&Netanel: @leoandbell and if you click the link and listen, you'll see why. Amazing!

Tamar NetaneL Simon Garfunkel.png

CLICK HERE TO WATCH THIS SWEET VIDEO

As a songwriter, it was hard to choose a cover song to promote, but since many of my awards in the industry come from Columbia Records, it was a bit easier to choose something that was written by one of the record companies most successful duos ever: Simon & Garfunkel. And I have to admit, this version performed by Tamar&Netanel for Steemit, had me in tears this morning. Their sweet harmonies, and that violin! Oh my heart.

Spotlight


Please be sure to Upvote and Follow @leoandbell (Tamar&Netanel). Check out all their work! Their awesome original composition, "Peace of Mind" their entry for this weeks Steemit Open Mic is killin' it!

By the way, can we all give a round of applause to @pfunk and @luzcypher for sponsoring the Steemit Open Mic? I love it. Please, everybody make sure to vote for all the wonderful Steemit musicians each week. Music is the reason I login everyday.

Minnows Supporting Minnows
I'll pick at least one minnow to promote each week! You don't have to jump through hoops or do anything but be yourself. I really just want to help y'all get noticed and earn bigger rewards.

The best part: IT'S FUN! :-)

And if you are a newbie (which is called a 'minnow' on Steemit) you really should join: Peace, Abundance, Liberty (P.A.L.) network. Home to the Minnow Support Project created by @aggroed. Everyone there is very friendly and willing to help you out.

Have a great weekend everyone. Be Amazing!
Peace, love, and music,
@magick323

Sort:  

You my friend are in for great things , I have faith in you and am proud to know you

Aww thank you so much. I am proud to know you as well. You're rockin it!

Dear magick323,
Thank you so much for your kind words , we really appreciate it :)

Tamar&Netanel.

You're welcome!

It is a good thing to help others, they will turn-up on our funeral when the time comes. Upvoted.

Dying is not on my agenda! Haha. Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49