Message to the Minnows(Newbies) - Every Hustle Has a Pay Day - Don't Give Up

in #minnowsupport6 years ago (edited)

Why-Steemit-Matters-to-You.jpg

How long have you been on steemit? A month, two months, may be three and your payout is still in zeros.
Most great business men never became that successful when they first started. There was a time when they don't have sales throughout a whole day but as time goes on, the reverse was the case. They even had to open extension of their shops.

Same thing is applicable here on steemit. At the first instance(First Month) of becoming a member of this community, you might be discouraged because of low earnings and might want to quit. If you are a minnow(newbie) reading this and this post is actually referring to you, please don't quit.

Be consistent and be diligent in your work. Your hustle/struggle/consistency has a pay-off day and once it has started paying off, that is how it will continue.

REMEMBER: Winners never quit and quitters never wins.

Most persons I introduced to this platform are saying that it is a waste of time and it is not paying. This is simply because they came into steemit with high expectations, they think it is a get rich quick scheme that will require less work. If you are among those sets of humans, kindly change your mindset else steemit is not for you because you will definitely get a package of disappointment.

WHAT SHOULD I DO TO GET NOTICED

  • As a minnow(newbie), after writing your introduction post, the next thing you should do is to socialize, socialize and socialize. When I say socialize I don't mean spamming people with links.

  • To socialize on steemit according the advice I got from @alexpmorris and @luzcypher(from @luzcypher post) is by taking your time to read peoples post on steemit and after reading it drop reasonable comments in the comment section. DON'T drop comment like "nice post, good job, great post and their likes" if you do that it simply means you have nothing to contribute hence, you did not read the post.

  • Make sure you try to post at least once a day and let your post contents be reasonable. Don't make your readers to feel disappointed when they visit your blog. If by any reason you can't post, resteem peoples post to fill your blog with content. This is so that your readers will see what to read when they visit your blogs. Keep them enageged.

  • Sign up on discord, Join cool discord servers like PAL(Peace, Abundance, Liberty), Steemgig, ADSactly, Whaleshares e.t.c and make sure you are recognized by contributing to discussions in their general channels. If you are a Nigerian, Join the Steem Nigeria Discord Server.

PAL(Peace, Abundance, Liberty)

Invite Link: https://discord.gg/xjcwaGn
PAL.jpg

Steemgigs

Invite Link: https://discord.gg/4ebD5pD
steemgigs.jpg

ADSactly

Invite Link: https://discord.gg/ANXpJt6
adsactly.png

Whaleshares

Invite Link: https://discord.gg/sTcnpJC
whaleshares.png

Steem Nigeria

Invite Link: https://discord.gg/DjdcKad
DQmbGu3DSUJhVQsUkwYRjDZZCXxuniJDDonXvsoc2fZvi4d.png

Conclusion

I believe if you do the needful, the sky will not only be your limit but your starting point. Remember, winners never quit and quitters never wins. Be consistent with what you do.
It is also written in the BIBLE: Blessed is He who is diligent in his work, for he shall sit and dine before kings. Take my advice and stay successful on steemit.

Thanks for stopping by.
Sources of Images
1 2 34 5 6
Cassy Steem.gif

Sort:  

@casweeney

Winning the pooo lol.

Short and precise. Hitting the nail. Most times i don't tell people that steemit pays. I just tell them it is a platform where your voice can be heard and acknowledged wuth lovely people.
Then i put a hint, you may get lucky and be rewarded.
So far they have all been enjoying the platform.

Cheers bro.

Brother @dante31 I sight you here and there

Wow. I think that is what I will be doing too. These guys won't let me rest at all.

Thanks for the tips @dante.

Thanks for the information. I will be more regular in my participation on Steem.

Your welcome. Please you really have to.

Hi
Its nice post and feeling you write it for me.. Haha
These points are important.. I ll follow them surely.. I already trying to communicate but cant post daily.. Resteem is good idea.. I ll do it now daily.. I ll try this sign up idea.. Its totally new for me.. Thanx for sharing.. I ll wait few more tips from yoy..

@biyanoor please just be at your best. You will definitely smile although you are doing great on steemit already.

Keep it up and thanks also for always checking on me.

You are doing good work and you worth of it..

am surprised at most people who have ever thought that making money is easy,i have tried to introduce STEEMIT to few people in my area but before i will say JACK ROBINSON there will ask me if there can make a couple of buks in a day.thanks for the advice.
BR
JAVAPOINT

Humans will always be humans. Different people, different way of thinking.

I believe the only difference between successful and unsuccessful people is mindset.

Thanks for stopping by @javapoint.

will make sure to follow every advice dropped here. thank you @casweeney. My fura oh!

Please do, it will help your stay in this community and it will also boost your presence. You will get your fura don't worry.

Brother @kivar. Funny you.
You turned @casweeney advices to twitter, lolll😄.
Follow follow! 😂😂😂.
Sha follow them well famz, 👌

@casweeney the fura de nunu post of yours gat my attention of you and now this!
Ama love you too much boss.
Do visit me here and there

Hahaha, thanks.

sometimes all you need is the right words
I needed to be motivated. Thanks for taking out time to encourage people like me on this platform.

It feels frustrating to give your best and not be rewarded for your efforts.

Thanks for sharing

Awwww. I understand that feeling. Most of the top users on steemit started like that. I read a post by @alexpmorris and I found out that we are not the only one's who is suffering from zero payouts. He actually got zero payouts for months, but now if you are to mention the top twenty steemians, I believe He will be among them.

You too can be great. Don't be discouraged fam.

Thanks for the kind words. I really hope to start seeing changes in the nearest future.
Maybe, u could be my guide on this platform

I am always open to teach anybody who wants to learn. Although I am also new on steemit, just that my interactions with certain people here, gave me an upper hand.

Maybe you can show me some of the things they showed you...

I’m new on stemmit and really enjoying it so far. I’m not sure what I’ve been writing about is what people want to read, or upvote but it’s what I have an interest in. I figure I’ve been scrolling through Facebook and posting my thoughts on there for facebook’s profit for the last decade, and I’m sick of it. I’ve seen several charitable organizations raising money for amazing causes and even if I don’t make a cent.. it’s enough of reason to stay :)

Wow, I like your mindset about the whole thing. If many people would have seen steemit the way you do, they won't been complaining about it not paying them.

Insightful, enlightening, very educative. God bless you my friend for your concern for newbies and minnows. Honestly, this is just what we needed.

I feel so much blessed having read through this post I have been able to finally create a discord app which is functioning so well. Dearie you are really amazing, I thank you for all your directions in this few minutes. You are blessed above your peers. Cheers to a brighter future.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48