"Backstage with Bucky" ep 3 with special guest @carlgnash - Full Episode

in #minnowsupport7 years ago (edited)

Check out the full show of "Backstage with Bucky" episode 2 featuring the special guest @carlgnash

I hope you enjoy this episode. Be sure to tune in every Tuesday at 10PM UTC on the PAL Discord - https://discord.gg/e8npS64 or on the MSP-Waves website - http://mspwaves.com/home/listen/

Thanks for listening.

LEGEND_20171112_044327.gif

If you enjoy this post please RESTEEM -UPVOTE - COMMENT - FOLLOW @buckydurddle

Cheers,
BuckyDurddle

Sort:  

Excellent song by Carl @carlgnash, reminiscent of Don Williams!

Thanks for listening @fractalizer. OH! I forgot to use my images you gave me on this one... Stay tuned for an edit ;)

There you go. Check that out :) Yes, I can hear Don Williams in there for sure. I always loved him. "You're My Best Friend." Classic

My father in law was a big fan of his and always listened everytime we got together!

Thank you for the mention!! (btw. a lot of people make a similar mistake, Dimitrij is my actual name, it's spoken like Dimitri, the J is silent :) heheh) Great show :).
I really like how you guys talked about the creative process.. One thing I've made a mistake was actually mixing the creative process and practicing or self-improvement.. I've been doing music for a long time (for my age I guess :), unfortunately mostly self-taught, but at some point I started trying to awake and become aware of a lot of aspects of my playing. But actually letting go of my advantages and all the things that I play with ease.. Unfortunately I'm not a disciplined guy who actively practices, I'm more of a player that plays music mostly with other people and feels best in an improvised music setup.. But I tried to take control of every note I played while playing with other people. It didn't work out.. I realized a year of that is that my creative juices dried and actually gave constant hits to my ego that I didn't take as a comment or a criticism but as a failure, and that reflected on my playing. I was tense and overthinking in my playing. Still today I'm having troubles getting into the hypnotic relaxed zone when i'm rehearsing (it's different on live performances). And hopefully I will be able to clear my mind much faster in the future, because I realized that I fix my own faults when I'm in that zone. And every hit sounds musically more rich, better and focused.
I think that was one of the biggest mistakes I ever did as a musician, but there is probably a reason for doing that.

Carl is an amazing guy, I'm really honored to have gotten the badge from you two :). He's really talented and you can hear his joy and connection to music, and it shows in his songs, his talk and philosophy. Amazing guy!

the ChainBB is just the thing me and my guitar player were looking for, for posting content about our band, since all members are on steemit.
if you wanna have a listen: http://seine.bandcamp.com
@bonvivan is my guitar player, he posts really original music and personal musical sketches. He's one of the few genius artist that I've met and became brothers with.
@grobens is my bass player who fiddles around with classical music and jazz in modern way. Also a really great author with big traces of geniality.

anyways, long comment, really thank you for the show :)
P.S.
There's a really cool book by Pierre La Mure - "Beyond Desire" about Mendelsohhn that I remembered when you two guys talked about writing music on some "fish" paper :).

@buckydurddle pointed something out to me that I hadn't realized yet, not having actually signed up for ChainBB at the time of this interview - ChainBB takes 15% of the payout. This is obviously a pretty major slice, I wish it was just the 5% that Esteem takes for instance. 15% may be too much for many users. It changes the calculus for me a little bit, I am not sure I am going to use it for the purpose I mentioned - not sure I can feel great asking folks to upvote with the idea the post payout is going to other authors, when a good chunk will actually go to the platform. I may just split out the payment the old fashioned way through wallet transfers - more work obviously, but 15% is a lot...

Thanks for the kind words and I will definitely check out your band mates and band - thanks for sharing!

Cheers - Carl

Fun show! Learned more about facial hair than I ever knew! Truly a great interview. Mother Moon...love it.

It was a hairy show :) @carlgnash is great. A real inspiration for sure. Thanks for listening @melinda010100 Always wonderful to hear from you :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by buckydurddle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44