"Six of the Best" MAP21 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

in #minnowsupport7 years ago

This is the next contest in the Minnows Accelerator Project's "Six of the Best". There have been some changes, so please read the whole post.

Each of the six authors below gets a share of this post's rewards

And one (or two) of them will win 200 SP delegated for 7 days

Please read this Signup article for how MAP works. If you are a minnow, you can also sign up at that page to see if you will be added to one of the future Six of the Best competitions.

News

The Minnows Accelerator Project will now be run from the new @accelerator account, but will still be managed by @rycharde.

What Do the Content Creators Need to Do Now?

If you are one of Six listed below, then this is your chance to show everybody your best work - and to get votes.

= Firstly, please write a comment with links to some of your best recent articles. I would say perhaps 2-4 articles from the last 2-4 weeks.

= Then, please resteem this post to your followers so that they may come and vote for you.

= You should also announce this on your current posts. This contest will last for 7 days, so you have time to spread the word. I have also found that appropriate comments with a linkback also work very well. Please don't spam Steemit, as that can easily be seen.

= And then, I have created a new Discord chatroom for all the people who make it to Six of the Best. Feel free to come and chat with current and past participants, and promote your blog. Go to M-A-P Discord chatroom now. Note, this is ONLY for participants.

How to Vote for Your Favourite Steemian Author [UPDATED! PLEASE READ]

This part has changed from MAP21 onwards. The Minnows Accelerator Project has grown to some 120+ members and it is time to put their collective experience into helping to select the winner of each MAP Contest. I have stopped using external polling websites so that the whole voting process stays internally within the Steemit community.

= Firstly, make sure you read all the six blogs - you may discover something new and an author you had not noticed before.

= Also, you are free to add comments and interact with each author.

= But most importantly, vote for your favourite author or authors in the comment that they create showcasing their recent articles. ONLY your upvotes will be counted; making a comment to show support is fine but only upvotes will count. You may vote for more than one author. Any bot votes will not be counted, and if you use one of the vote-following bots then that participant will be disqualified. [NEW!]

= What will you get? Apart from the warm glow of satisfaction at having helped a fellow Steemian, I shall upvote any interesting comments.

= At the end, the combined votes from comment upvotes plus MAP member votes will decide the winner (or winners, if the scores are tied).

What Are The Prizes?

= The main prize is of 200 SP delegated for 7 days. (This will increase as we get more sponsorship!)

= However, every participant listed below will also receive 10% of the rewards generated for this article. This is possible using the Reward Distribution feature for articles.

= Also, every participant is invited to join a new Discord chatroom dedicated exclusively to MAP members.

= Every MAP Member may also be featured in our "Tales from the MAP Room" magazine.

= [NEW!] Every MAP Member will be able to participate in out new Collaborative Creations Competition - coming in a few days!

The Six of the Best for MAP21

Six of the Best today are (in no particular order):

@malos10

@sevenstonesgfx

@melinda010100

@pipiczech

@healthy-chef

@cabelindsay

Now it is entirely up to you! Please upvote and resteem this post. But most importantly, cast your upvote in the content creator's comment - please be patient, because of time-zone differences some participants may take a few hours to come online and post their comment.

Also, take this as an opportunity to network with each other; you are free to comment and discuss your experiences as authors and readers.

Let the Accelerator begin!


Sponsorship News

The Minnows Accelerator Project has received its first sponsor! Many thanks to @eturnerx for donating a further 1000 SP to add to the already delegated 1000 SP towards the project. This new donation is earmarked for the new Collaborative Contest that will be starting soon.

Thanks also to existing members of MAP who have expressed an interest in supporting @accelerator by increasing its voting power. Deep thanks to those MAP members who have recently delegated SP to the community: @heart-to-heart. This is especially generous as these are not large whale accounts bur minnows themselves who are helping the whole MAP community grow organically and steadily.

MAP donors: @heart-to-heart - @kerlund74 - @macchiata - @spaingaroo - @inquiringtimes

The plan is to make the winning prize more significant, eventually reaching 200 SP delegated for 4 weeks, rather than the current 1 week. Assuming a peak of one winner per day (remembering that there could be more than one winner per contest) for 4 weeks, plus the 7-day cooling period when delegated SP is returned to the owner but cannot be used, then I am looking at 35 days times 200 SP, giving a total needed of 7,000 SP. We already have 2,220 SP so just under 5,000 SP more to go! To delegate SP to this project, or to donate funds, please leave a comment or come chat to @rycharde on Discord.


If you would like to be considered for the next round, then please sign up at Minnows Accelerator Project [September 2017 Signups].

Six of the Best contests currently running:

"Six of the Best" MAP20 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

"Six of the Best" MAP19 Minnow Contest [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

"Six of the Best" MAP18 [Vote Now - Win Upvotes]

Tales from the MAP Room [NEW!]

Mezzogiorno T.2

Tramontana T.1

Sort:  

Hello,

I'm honored to participate in this contest :)

Here is a selection of my best posts (or those I think are the best):

  1. I chose the post which I wrote to celebrate a reached milestone of 150 followers. You can read there my self-reflection, who I am and what (content) you can expect from me:
    https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@pipiczech/milestone-reached-150-followers-celebration-self-reflection

  2. If you like anime, you can read a short introduction of Mushishi:
    https://steemit.com/anime/@pipiczech/mushishi-a-bit-different-anime

  3. I occasionally post some of my work from school:
    https://steemit.com/art/@pipiczech/x3dom-a-way-how-to-integrate-3d-content-into-your-website-virtual-exhibition-included

  4. I create series "The Czech Republic in foreign films," where I present foreign films that were shot in my homeland (this is the opening post, recently the 6th episode was released):
    https://steemit.com/cesky/@pipiczech/czech-republic-in-foreign-films-1-introduction-of-my-new-series-and-the-first-film-hannibal-rising-2007-eng-cze

Otherwise, sometimes I draw something, post an article about my parrots, about trips I made, etc. :)

Thank you so much for your support,

Yours Jana aka @pipiczech

you have nice thoughts which reveals on you posts. Pipiczech and Agi looks beautiful and hope your 3d project will be successful . Vote for your

Thank you very much :)

Congratulations, Jana and wishing you good luck in this contest. You are the right person for becoming MAP contest winner!

Thank you very much, I appreciate it :)

Your posts are great, no wonder you are in the lead considering the value of upvotes.

Thank you :) I'm glad that someone thinks it about me.

Wish you good luck, you deserve to win!

Thank you :)

Oh! How fun to be selected to be in this project!
I am an amatuer photographer, and most of my posts are photo essays.

Here are a couple recent posts.

This one with a few photos from a wonderful trip driving all the way around Lake Superior
https://steemit.com/photography/@melinda010100/the-circle-tour-201794t181313603z

And these photos from a visit to the Petrified Forest National Park in Arizona
https://steemit.com/nature/@melinda010100/petrified-forest-national-park

I also initiated a challenge for #distinctivewindows

https://steemit.com/photography/@melinda010100/distinctive-windows-201797t11532354z

Of course you have my vote! : ) Good Luck!

Thanks so much, my dear friend! It is appreciated!

My pleasure...my dear friend! : )

Melinda for president !bonne journee.png

Alright, this might not be the appropriate slogan...!;-)

Good luck !

Oh, I'll have a big inauguration party!! Thanks for the delightful vote, sweetie!!

And if you wear an orange wig, I predict we'll have a maximum fun LoL small.png

Thanks so much for the vote, Jay!!

Thanks so much for the vote, @lenasveganliving and for all the promoting you have done for me!💕💕

If I don't vote I'm a crummy friend! This is a must. Up vote guy's!

You are the best!!! Thank you for voting for me, Coqui!

Done! You deserve it.

Thank you!!! 💕 That is so sweet of you. This self promotion stuff doesn't come easily to me.

Melinda always enjoy your work, and know how much you loved your Russia trip and initiating #distinctivewindows, so upvoted! Good luck.

You are wonderful! Thank you my dear friend! And if I win, hopefully my upvotes on your posts will be worth more to you during the week I have a power boost!

Glad to help!

Done! Wish you all the luck!

Thank you, my friend!!

Voted! Hope you win, Melinda! :) Happy Monday !

Happy Monday, Achim! Thank you so much!! 💕💕

You are welcome ! :)

Oh, thank you so much, my friend!! 💜

C'mon Melinda... you can win this! uploved!

Not sure what I have to do yet....just get people to go vote for me? Hoping friends who have already done this will have some advice!

Yes indeed! Make some noise 😄
Add a link to this post in every new post you make and ask for a vote... something like "Right now I'm participating in...." And you can also join the discord channel...

I did go join discord. Thanks for that advice....i haven't been in a chatroom in oh, like 20 years!
And I will add the link and try to do some good photo essays. I'm already learning things, and that makes it worth it already!

Pleasure mine and... must be 20 years for me also 😜😉

I upped you and hope you win. You are a fantastic Steemer and it is so cool to see you learning and doing fun stuff :) !!!!

Thank you so much!!!💕 Learning new stuff and making friends is the best part!

Finally I figured out how to vote for you Melinda lol.

Yay, I uplove @melinda010100 too! She's been a terrific voice of encouragement since I've known her here on Steemit. She also has a talent for documenting her journeys through wild Wyoming, which is my home state and a place I adore seeing again through her photos.

You are so sweet, and it's exciting to be able to give you an upvote, too. I'm quite pleased that we got nominated at the same time, my friend!

Voted! Excellent pieces..

Oh, thanks so much!! I am so glad you liked them! 😊

Thanks so much, my friend!! I appreciate you!

Oh! I thought I had already done this! I so love your work here and anywhere else I see it! Finally voted!

And your vote and sweet words are always appreciated! Thank you!!

Let me know what I can do for you! And the pleasure is always mine!

Oh!! Thanks so much!!💕

Done dear Melinda - i hope you win! ♡

Thank you so much for your vote!, my wonderful friend!

With so much pleasure! 😘😘😘

voted for you :) You are doing a good job getting your friends to vote.Yay!! I am in the map22 :)

And I voted for you! Good luck!

thanks for clarifying, languages are not my vote and luck

You do far better than I would do!

Loved your pretty stripy caterpillar!

Upvoted and following :)

How nice of you! I really appreciate it, and will be over soon to look at your page!

Voted for ya dear Melinda!

Thank you! This self promotion stuff is hard for me!

Thank you, dear fellow '54! It really was a good year!

You photos are great and I can see you have "the eye."

Peace.

How sweet of you! Thanks so much for the vote!!

MAP21 has finished. Was very high scoring at the top, although some participants never turned up! Final scores are:

@melinda010100 = 34
@pipiczech = 27
@cabelindsay = 14
@healthy-chef = 8
@malos10 = 4
@sevenstonesgfx = 3

Congratulations to @melinda010100 !

Hi everyone, under 24 hours left in MAP21.

A gentle reminder to join the Discord chatroom (link in the above post) so that you can post your new articles, receive upvotes and feedback and ask for any advice on anything related to Steemit.

And you may be able to get a few more votes! :-)

Hi, this is my first entry in MAP, and I'm delighted for the opportunities presented here. As I work to find my voice here on Steemit, I launched a game and contest a few days ago, exclusive to Steemit. It's called MOUSE SHOWDOWN (click to see the original post). So far, only a handful of people have seen this post, and I think I'm the only person who has viewed the video. But I'm staying strong, and keeping my head up. ✊ This post is important to me because I've had a tendency to be overly serious in my life and now I'm learning to embrace my inner child again, by practicing childlike play (I have three young kids). To me, the mouse is a symbol of the little person, like us minnows, and it's really a beautiful thing to consider the big Work that even the littlest ones are capable of. Hope you enjoy. And thank you again.

Theres a video? I missed that! Thanks for your vote....I voted for you! If you can think of a collaborative effort to get more exposure here, let me know and I'm in!!

You're awesome. Thank you for being so generous with your time and energy, my friend.

Some Saturday reading. These type of projects help

Good Thoughts (-:

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rycharde from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

So there is no voting on the poll-maker website now? You know what might be a nice little addition, is if you add just a sentence or two where you list their names. It might make it a little more enticing to check them all, just a thought. I will resteem later when people place their links / peace

Congratulation to all the selected participants . Thanks MAP for awesome contest .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72