PALnet - Part of the Minnow Support Project: My Takeaway from the meetings

in #minnowsunite7 years ago (edited)

I attended the welcome meeting for @aggroed 's project for Peace, Abundance, Liberty or PAL.

The takeaways from the meeting are:

  1. This place is where you want to be if you're a minnow. If you want to learn the rules of the road go here.

  2. There are bots that you can freely use to upvote what you wish, but there are limits to prevent spam. This is a good thing.

  3. This is to help build a community, where you can make friends and find like minded people that will help you in your Steemit adventure

  4. Ultimately this will be a curation guild. As the minnows grow and hopefully become dolphins, and more, the community aspect will grow in importance!

  5. With hard work on steemit and being a great ambassador, you may have a chance to access a whalebot. BUT you have to prove your worth first.

My impressions.

@aggroed is going above and beyond on this project and it has some amazing potential. @ausbitbank and @TeamSteem have joined to be part of the group witnesses, so you know you're in good company. @justcallmemyth did a fantastic job with the graphics on such short notice. Props are deserved there!

Check out the Discord channel

https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

But First! You may need guidance.

@hypexals-spiral put together a guide to help you figure out the steps to get in.

https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@hypexals-spiral/minnow-support-project-how-to

Yes getting in is not a walk-in-the-park.

But it's well worth it. Go visit, join and make yourself at home!

PAL-FOOTER-LIVE-TALK.gif

Bonus tip:

Join the Minnows/Dolphins Steemit Incubator Tank on the slack channel https://minnowmoney.slack.com
A smaller group if you are intimidated by the ideas above. @fatpandadesign and @skinnythames have put together a great community as part of the Minnow Support Project.

Sort:  

Nice post. Resteemed.

Thank you. It was a pleasure. It was obvious that you have been putting thought into this for a while and it isn't just a quick idea.

years in the makin'. Should be fun!

Thank you man!!! Good job. 👏😎

This is awesome, we really need this. I've only been on steemit for a week but I've already been feeling some of the frustration. Especially with posting only to find there is no one there 😔 (when you actually take time and create a good article)

But I know this is the beta and I'm so happy to be able to take part in all this. Let's all get on this minnow support project and grow together!!

Absolutely! It's easy to feel intimidated when you step in here.

Well I've been watching some videos about steemit and i found out about the voter bot (which i still need to setup)
But looks like i have to sign up to a few things tomorrow

Yeah, that's a bit tricky. Without the guide, I doubt I would have gotten in.

My one year old has been throwing the biggest tantrum it was unreal i apologize i probably needed to get away from my phone for awhile anyways lol i got caught up in my feelings haha

Great post and im sure gonna join up with the minnowsupportproject .

Thanks, do it!! it's well worth it!

Great post @swelker101 and @aggroed. Thank you for helping us minnow. Your both contribution is very appreciated :)

Great post!
I look forward to joining :-)

I will help you when I get home tomorrow!

You're my favorite husband! ;-)

I better be!!

Awesome post... Good work

Thank you. I'm dead tired and have a ton of patients to see tomorrow, but I don't want to go to bed as this project has me psyched!

Success will be yours and u will achieve all u want sir... God bless

Oh crap, I forgot to add your contributions to it!! I will correct that now.

Your fine sir! Great job still! Steem on!

And thank you for the new banner!

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60522.54
ETH 2602.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64