Minnow of the Week - A Minnow's Entry

IMG_8823.JPG

My Minnow of the Week Entry!

What brought me to Steemit?


I joined Steemit in August of 2017. I had a few friends that were regulars on the site, working to grow themselves and the community. They told me that I could come to this place where I could blog and get paid for it. It took quite a bit of convincing, because I was so cautious however here I am! Blogging away in a minnow like fashion.

Who am I?


My name is Hayden, I am a 26 year old fellow from little old Adelaide in South Australia. I am a fiance' to a beautiful and amazing girl and I am a father to an wonderfully amazing eight month old boy. I work full time and blog part time. I love playing games, spending time with the family, being out of the house and well, pretty much anything. Feel free to check out my #introduceyourself post as well - https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@necromortis/i-would-say-hello-world-but-it-seems-so-cliche.

One piece of advice that I received starting out on Steemit was to find my niche and post within that niche. Well that is one piece of advice that I have struggled to stick to. I seem to like blogging about so many different things that my home page reads like scribble on a bathroom wall, scribble everywhere!

What is my most successful post?


I have had a couple of posts that I consider to have done a lot better than I first expected. By far my most "successful" post was a contest that I decided to run last week. The contest revolved around finding the most well groomed beard and the most fun beard on Steemit! Check it out here - https://steemit.com/steemitbeards/@necromortis/steemit-competition-battle-of-the-beards. The competition was awesome, the two winners split over 20 SBD which I know they would have loved.

Anyway, thanks for taking the time to read my entry! Good luck to all entrants, may the force be with you and may the odds forever be in your favor.

Sort:  

Hey man, i think your killing it around here, and have my vote for the contest! Keep up the great work here on the platform.

Thanks mate, really appreciate the support!

Aww, I got no luck in joining contests tho. Never won anything :( @nercromortis

You can never win if you don’t enter. Give it your best shot :) even if you don’t win the competition and become one of the minnows of the week, your entry will still reach people. Best of luck :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51