#Minnowofthemonth Application!

in #minnowofthemonth6 years ago (edited)

Wassup Dtubers and Steemians

I've committed, I hit the upload button. The first video of me, stored for all eternity on this blockchain. The memory of this day will be forever imprinted on my hippocampus right next to the moment when I learnt how whales have sex. I thought a fitting way to make an appearance and show my face on this platform is by applying to be #minnowofthemonth, awarded by @coruscate. It looks like such a great contest she is running and I wholeheartedly thank her for starting that initiative. I am thrilled to be able to toss my hat into the ring and participate. Boosting the exposure of a young steemian like myself would mean so much. I wish all participants the best of luck and can't wait to follow all of your journeys and get to know you guys/gals better.

I know there are a large amount of new steemit accounts that drop off the face of the earth but I want to ensure everyone that this human is going nowhere 🤘
Besides, we all know that Steem is not only a kick-arse blockchain but it is also the future. I’m excited to be a cog in this journey all the way to the moon!!

Disclaimer:
With much regret I have to inform all of you that I failed in my many attempts to upload and submit this post on D-tube. I have spent all day to try and get D-tube to cooperate but in all likelihood it was probably just my computer literacy that was my down fall. I was able to uploaded my video, uploaded my snap, put words in blank boxes and attach tags, the actual problem was when I went to hit that big red submit button. Every time I go to press it I get the same message, “Please upload a video before submitting”. I tried many times to submit but always got the same message. Spent a long time looking for solutions or a guide to fix the issues but to no avail. I have posted my issue in the Dtube discord room but haven’t heard from anyone as of yet. I’m running out of time to submit my application as it is 12:20am here and I’ve got work early this morning. In a last ditch effort I gave in and uploaded my video to youtube, as much as it pains me to say. If only there was another way, but I promise to upload the video on Dtube as soon as I figure out what is going wrong and then I’ll delete the youtube version.

Till next time

Sort:  

Thank you so much for applying!! I can’t wait to check out your video and announce the winner soon!

Ps... no matter what, I’m happy to help you trouble shoot Dtube and help get you up and running on it!

No worries at all I'm glad to be a part of it 😊
And thanks a lot for the offer I might have to take you up on that haha my teeny brain can't seem to figure it out

Thanks for your commitment. I love making videos too. Here is an upvote.

Cheers @joeyarnoldvn, very much appreciated!

Welcome to Steem bengiles! Partiko is a officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @bengiles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bengiles! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69