Dr. TLK _ From Steemit Life _ This is just amazingly ridiculous and beyond stupid!!!!!!!!

@aggroed just wrote a post about bid bots

I honestly found what @aggroed said very helpful and I engaged with his post writing this comment
comment-bidbot.png

However, in the comment section, @aggroed mentioned that

comment-bidbot-2.png

That part I didn't agree with much because I haven't seen bid-bots at such times. But, being hopeful as I usually am, I went and checked the Steem Upvote Bot Tracker.

Here is what I found which I hope @aggroed, @themarkymark, @booster and other bot owners will see:



booster-bidbot.png
booster-bidbot-2.png
booster-bidbot-3.png

Sorry for the crooked image but I had to take 3 screenshots to assemble this long list of greedy people!!

Now take a look at the value of the bot upvote = 66.99$ and the value of bids = 126.92. That is a whooping 59.93 profit for the bot and loss to the bidders.

People like @tanata, @larryphang, @rb24, @randofish, @danizaharie, @cyclope, @johnjgeddes, @yuxid, @sst, @said8000, @bitopia and @tstinfo: How much more you want to lose before you understand that you are doing it the wrong way? Can't you gain and let others gain too?


Now tell me If I am the crazy one or this is just beyond idiotic?


... Till Next Episode!

Dr. The Leaping Koala :D
LEAPING_KOALA_cover_1.png
Logo by @orcheva

Thank you for your visit, comment and generous upvotes :D

Sort:  
Loading...

@theleapingkoala you make some really good points. But I am neutral with upvote bots. About three months ago when I first started steemit it was minnowbooster's upvotes that help boost my SP. At the beginning it was difficult to earn much with few followers and zero SBD. Although some of my SP is out of my own pocket money, at the beginning it was what I earned that I put into minnowbooster to gain more SP. The accelerated earning is sort of identical to the beginning of steemit. When you look at bloggers whom were early adopts in steemit, they had accumulated a lot of SP in very short amount of time compared to today. Sorry if this is confusing but I am not against upvote bots, but I do agree some users want to take advantage of the service they do which is wrong. Limits were put in place three months ago when I started. For instance minnowbooster limit was 15 SBD a week. Now its 9999 which I think only hurts everyone by doing. Your bid bot example is to the point, and I learned it the hard way. I have stopped using bid bots completely because they are always get me back a negative ROI.

Dear @mawit07,
Thank you for the comment.

I agree with you totally. I am not against bid-bots, but against the way people use it and put others at disadvantage. And such people should be stopped if they do it in purpose or taught the right way if they do it unknowingly.

I have used a couple of them here and in other posts as per @aggroed suggestions, but the rewards are very little (about 0.05-0.07$) just because of the way they are (ab)used. I am trying to be happy that at least I didn't lose my (0.1$) but its hard to keep the positive outlook.

I was unlucky with @minnowbooster, because when I learned about it, they started making the ROI very low. Now, although, there is no limit to what you can send, the payback is very low and barely makes a difference in payouts (unless you have a huge amount of money I guess).

Before, people used to get almost twice as much as they send, if not more.

I wish people learn to be less selfish and greedy (sigh).

I am glad I know you and other good people. Lets try and keep our way of helping each other :D

Agreed. Thanks.

Loading...

This post has received a 6.67 % upvote from @sneaky-ninja thanks to: @theleapingkoala.

@minnowpond has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Leaping Koala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This Kickass post has received a bellyrub 1.10 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here, So he can continue to operate @bellyrub! Also Want to earn 45% APR on your SBD or steem, Deposit 20 or more into the @bellyrubbank and be placed on @bellyrubbank's steemvoter rather than it collecting dust.

This post has received a 14.22 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @theleapingkoala.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74