Minnowbooster Update Log #8steemCreated with Sketch.

in #minnowbooster7 years ago (edited)

Hey there,

@reggaemuffin here speaking for @minnowbooster with our next update post.

If you missed our intro, read it here:
https://steemit.com/minnowbooster/@minnowbooster/introducing-minnowbooster-beta
(Be wary that some details changed since then and it is only an overview)


Minnowbooster got a new coat of paint that better matches the logo:

We also improved the information pages a lot. For example username lookup works now, try it: https://www.minnowbooster.net/@reggaemuffin

We added timers that count down automatically and worked on most of the tables a bit to make them give you just the right infos.

If you have any suggestions what we should change/add then write us a comment :) I'll be giving out a few BUILDTEAM to great suggestions that make it into the bot, so include your bitshares username or create a new one.

You missed what BUILDTEAM is about? See here!


Current parameters:

ParameterValue
Minimum Upvote0.5 SBD
Daily Limit1.0 SBD
Weekly Limit5.0 SBD
Lease price 1-3 weeks1 STEEM ⇔ 65SP
Lease price 4-24 weeks1 STEEM ⇔ 100SP

We are happy to hear your feedback on where to improve. Leave a comment below and join our discord server and we will listen.

We will try to make these updates a regular thing to keep you posted on the latest happenings for @minnowbooster. If you have something we should cover in the next update, tell us.

And last but not least we now have a cute little footer made by the most epic @ryivhnn! Yes, there are cute little minnows floating around!


Minnowbooster is a @buildteam project by @thecryptodrive @cryptomancer and @reggaemuffin

Sort:  

What is the daily limit for upvote bot?

1SBD at the moment
Will it help to include that in every update?

Yes pls

Thank you for the feedback, I will add that to the footer.

Added a parameter list, is something missing @zorro7?

This parameter table is very useful. Thank you @reggaemuffin for adding it.

Awesomeness!

what does daily limit do? whats it for? and what are all those limits not clear for me

We need them to ensure the bot is usable for everyone

i don't understand mechanics. i am so sorry :( . what it represents i mean. what is this daily limit? i mean what does it measures or limits.

you can receive up to 1sbd worth of upvote per day and up to 5 per week.

Not related to this update in particular, but it totally has to do with @minnowbooster. I'm confused about withdrawing your investments. Particularly how would one start the process? Do you need to contact someone?

The intro post only mentions the 13 week power down thing which makes sense, but makes no mention how to even make it happen.

I had the same confusion earlier @tamiil. Then I talked with their admins on their discord channel. They explained it to me. I found them to be helpful and trustworthy.

The short answers are:

1- If you want to invest with them, there are many options, and for each one, there is a process you have to follow. It is very easy in general. The easiest option is to delegate (rent) some steem power to their bot. You can use this form for that. Once you do that, you will start getting daily rewards.

If you want to invest in other options, the process is very similar. Please tell me which option do you want and I will explain it to you or give a link that explains it well.

2- If you decide you want to stop investing, getting back your money depends will take some time (on week or a 13 weeks depending on the investing option you have chosen).

BTW, I dont work with @minnowbooster but I like their service and I have tried many of their investment options and learned a lot on the way. I hope this was helpful.

Thank you for the thorough response. :) It did shed light on some stuff, but didn't answer my question. :P

I'm talking about investing Steem to @minnowbooster, not leasing. Their intro post gives you a pretty good idea on how to invest, that's not the issue I'm having. I'm confused about how do you withdraw your Steem from them, or in other words how to Power Down your invested Steem? I understand that it takes 13 weeks like it does when you Power Down your own account, but how do you start the process? As far as I'm aware, I can't do it through my own account. Is there a link or someone I can contact to do that?

I just want to make sure I have the option to withdraw my funds if need be before I start pumping Steem into @minnowbooster. :P

If you need to withdraw your investment, talk to me 🐐 I'm on discord and here, so once you tell me your request, I will make it happen as soon as possible. Today I refunded 464 steem to an investor who needed the funds elsewhere and luckily we had the funds available so the refund took under 3 days.

If you have any questions, tell me 😊

Awesome, that answered my question. :) I haven't made any investments yet, but I will after reading your response. Just waiting for the right price to buy some Steem. :)

Nice, looking forward to that :)

See? told you they are helpful and trustworthy :)

@reggaemuffin, is it possible to do that using vessel ? I have used to delegate SP and to cancel the delegation. but I am not sure if it is possible to power down from it.

Delegation cancel via vessel is really easy and will work :)

Powerdown has to be made from our account so that won't be possible from your vessel.

Thank you for explaining that.

stick together minnows. upvotes and follows reciprocated!

Heard you! Upvoted and Followed :)....

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post to be original and upvoted it.

Whooo, cool bot, is there an intro post we can read about it?

hey, what's the maximum amount i can send to the upvote bot?

we have a table in the post for that ;)

Increase limits !!

nevaaaar evaaaaar xD

how do we "undelegate" the steempower?

try undelegating. use https://www.minnowbooster.net/delegate and insert a negative number

i tried it just says "op.vesting_shares >= min_delegation: Account must delegate a minimum of 4131.079447 VESTS"

Did you ever find a solution to this? I feel like this is some sort of trap to get vests and never give them back.

no i havent found a solution, thats what i think it is as well. i paid about 7 steem and so far earned back only 0.25 after many months...

I managed to get it to work. You have to make sure the decimal places are all the way filled in. It's stupid. If you have more issues go to the PAL discord channel and ask for help, there were very helpful.

Great job minnowbooster you are doing. we love it.

Can the lease be payed in SBD?

you can always convert in the internal market :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45