Thoughts from a Dog

in #minnow7 years ago

I've been noticing lately that many of you have unfollowed me and that's fine. Most here don't know me and I only have myself to blame. My time on social media is limited so I can't get myself out there as much as I would like to be.
I know this dog isn't everybody's cup of tea so to speak and well that's just life.
1499873407213361077282.jpg
I am trying my hardest to FIT IN here but I can't make people like nor except me.
I know there are other minnows out there feeling the same way. My advice to them and myself is to never EVER give up. I know it complicated here with soooo much information being thrown at us daily. Like me your aspirations are high and your self confidence can be easily damaged when you see your posts not going anywhere fast. Trust me I know this feeling all too well but just keep at it. Make new friends and have fun and the money is SURE to follow.
14998732725571937990352.jpg
Sometimes I feel like all I'm doing here is spinning my wheels while trying to digest all this 411 being thrown at me but eventually I will catch on and things will become more clear.
Remember to share the posts you like, comment something thoughtful, relevant and kind and if you really like it upvote it.
Together we can all win and thanks for reading my thoughts.

Sort:  

Hey @guarddog I feel you. Sometimes I feel the same way. But overall I realize with a deep knowing that on Steemit just like in life I will have good days and not so good days. I will go out on a limb and say lets stay connected and support each other. We can "not fit in" together. I am up for a friendship if you are. I am upvoting this post and following you. Stay strong and feel the love @guarddog.

Thank you. I will also follow you. P.s. I upvoted your comment for you.

Hang in there this site will work in different ways for different people and the most important thing is for a person to enjoy their time on this site

I am just new here but I am just focusing on slowly working out the site and Steem Steem dollars etc but slowly is the key for me to stay enjoying it here and that's my primary purpose in spending time on anything

Well I lie work is not always fun but that's different

Anyways hang in there and you should know the couple of recent posts and our exchanges on here have been such fun so thanks and cheers

Stay cool and Steem on

Thanks my friend. Maybe we can share tips as we learn new things.

Don't worry friend that pooch is sitting on Steemit, if I say "sit" he's staying! 😉

This post is sad but uplifting at the same time. Keep swimmin fellow minnow!! We are all in this together ❤️❤️❤️

Yes we are. I won't lie it kinda hurts wgen I see people unfollowing me. Makes me think I'm doing something wrong. I know it's because some people just can't except who I am and my personality but I'll live abd keep moving forward.

That's awesome. You have an great attitude. If it makes you feel any better you gained a follower in me :)

Thank you. Hopefully this puppy won't make you regret it.

Well, it got my attention. Why fit in when you can stand out!

True, very true

Good advice! Many of us are in learning mode!

Yes we are. Just some of us dogs are having a harder time of t than others.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Guarddog from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63