You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem v0.16.1 Brief Mining Guide

in #mining8 years ago

I'm getting errors about half way throught he blockchain. tried running twice now, each time it ran for many hours then came up with the same issue. any ideas what i am doing wrong? .......
I'm running ubuntu on vmware on a windows box. I used the links provided above. the only other thing i did was download a recent copy of the blockchain (i kept my original config file from your patched download)

Sort:  

The "bind" issue is strange. I think you need to restart steemd, and perhaps better to follow the new steps (just updated to v0.16.1).

According to your logs, the node was still syncing, so perhaps your "recent copy" is not working (only a copy made by v0.16.x node will work).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26