I Finally See

in #mindinspired6 years ago

Knelt in reverence, I am found today
Dewey blades spread moisture upon my skirt
I can feel the drench upon my skin, but my mind is transfixed
Bracing myself, only moving to place a hand upon my thigh
Holding still, I am unable to turn away
Observing what’s been held out for me
The hand you have thrust forth in expressive care
I sit and stare, my mind is mesmerized
I have missed a world of depth
And held myself captive by a grain
Into your eyes, I finally see the plea you have held out to me
Silently I understand
My buckled form is liquefied in a cascade of sentiment
You have been there all along
Amazing in your stance
To myself I speak, “close your eyes woman and breathe”
Into your eyes, I finally see
You have been there all along
Pleading with me
Willing me to accept circumstance
Asking me to see beyond the surface, into the man
Through those pools of green, I see the man and the love he’s given me
Visions of you in past days pour through me in reverberating streams
My hand slips down as I bend over to lay my head upon the moistness of the
lawn
Passionate I have been, but understanding, less
Into your eyes I finally see
Blind woman that I am
Tis the moment to push myself up
And stand for the woman that I am
My hand longs to fill that place you have left for me
Into my eyes you shall see
Dripping from my lips you shall hear
From my palm, you shall know
A delicate hand reaching in to curl around the strong and sure palm that is
yours
Feel the warmth of us.
One simple touch to express a world that words cannot describe
-MindInspired

Sort:  

Congratulations @mindinspired! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52