You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cutting down on my smartphone use

in #mindfulness5 years ago

I kind of like apps, I just don't want to get addicted or do things to kill time. I want to stop multitasking and going to my phone automatically without thinking. So I'd like to have a defined purpose whenever I use the phone and make sure this purpose is out of true desire, not out of habit. Even if ice decided I just want to zone out on something mindless, I want to do so consciously and be aware of what I'm doing.

Coinmarketcap and an app that counts tour footsteps sound like good things to cut out. I am actually trying to spend more time on communication apps because I can actually connect with people. But I try not to use them when I'm feeling lazy because they turn into an escape

Sort:  

Isn't app short for addiction? just kidding! I guess that should be add ;>)

Same here: less multitasking, it not being an automated ( brainless ) thing, more conscious usage.

I didn't use a coinmarketcap app ( just checked the site on my Brave browser ) but I actually installed a similar one to check cryptos. Am going to delete that one from my phone right after this comment.

Communication is good. I start to see, more and more, that life is all about communication, with ourselves as well as with others.

Bye for now my friend! :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42