The two styles of training and practice on the path

in #mindfulness5 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: The two styles of training and practice on the path


Please find that all our content is now visible on HIVE. We'll see you there!

All the same LOTUS lovin', and the same welcome - but on a far more decentralised, ethical and blossoming blockchain!

Much love!

Sort:  

This piece spoke deeply to my journey and yogic path. I have been deliberately working to evolve conscious awareness of the self for 6 years and the path has not always been easy, but through meditation, authenticity, and doing the uncomfortable work, I have developed my own intimate practices that pull from many of the traditions I have been blessed to take part of.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful experience of learning the rules, so you could artfully break them and build a masterpiece of your own.

Also, thank you for sharing my work 🙏

I honor you and all featured here. ☯️🕉

BruceLeeQuote.png

He was gone too soon.

Couldn't get any more true. Breath.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Sometimes I think we forget that a good portion of the world is 'new' comparatively to the east and especially to their philosophies. I wish had the means when I was younger to learn more about these practices. The impact it would have had on me would have been substantial. Yet, because I am a woman that would be unheard of. The world I live in, they fear everything they do not know or understand. They bully a spiritual minded person because he simply lets them be. They bully those that don't think like they do, because they cannot understand that some could possible be different from them.

Thank you for sharing your time at the ashram @julianhorack it is very enlightening.

I read your article thanks, I really liked the content. Here is such an honest comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47