Some times you have to let go off big gains to be at peace

in #mindfulness4 months ago

In these last 2 years I have learned some very meaningful lessons of life. One of my Uncle passed away around 2 years back and he was a very close family member. He had no children so he had taken all of us his nephews and nieces as his children. He was a rich man and always took very good care of his family. He was my Mother's brother, so a very close family connection. Sadly in the last 2 years of his life, which were Covid times we all got separated because he lived in another city and meeting each other was difficult. In the same time my hubby was also unwell going through his Myasthenia treatment so both of us were not able to stay in touch with him.

At that time, one of his friend's son came into picture, with the context of helping him he started getting more and more close to him. My uncle was a aged man and he found him a good support. We were also happy that there was someone to take care of him physically. After my uncle passed away, we got to know from the lawyer that the person had got all our Uncle's property transferred to his name. It was very unbelievable for us first but then that was the fact. We had no way to find out if all of that was legit, my uncle had gone and there was no one who could testify any of it.

image.png
Source

We initially thought we would fight this person, since the property and finances were big. But then my hubby said, let it go, let's not get into these legal things because they can be extremely draining. That was a fact, we did pursue for 6 to 8 months and it was becoming so chaotic and our peace was completely gone dealing with that person, because not only was he a fraud but also very criminal minded. Once and for all, we completely gave up on the matter and I was so much at peace after that.

Today when I think of it, I feel it was the best decision that we took, else it would have really disturbed our lives so much. No amount of money is worth our peace. Less is acceptable but chaos is not.

Likewise in all areas of my life, now I implement this. My peace of mind is my first priority and anything that disturbs it I let go off it. I do not wish to argue with anyone or win over on conversations also. I put my point across but I have no desire to make prove myself in any way. When something is not acceptable by me, I change my course and stay in my own direction where I am not disturbed.

What do you think, is this the right approach to life?

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing such an awesome post
@nainaztengra

You have received a 100% upvote, resteem and a feature in our latest blog discoveries post!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

With love from...

bbbbbbbbb.png

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66