You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stating words in the clearest manner

in #mindfullife5 years ago

What an interesting study and thinking about @planttoplanks comment I remember being told by a girlfriend once that most mean only listen to 25% of anything that is said, and that got me thinking and observing and although I think that percentage may well be on the low side I did notice most men seem to only listen to keywords in a sentence and often ignore the rest and miss context, myself included I will admit, I think I am a better listener now than I was, but I know I also watch body language and expressions and they sometimes affect how actively I do listen LOL

Sort:  

You are a cool guy from your comments I can tell. Guys seem to be off in the stratosphere. lol

Thanks, I pretend to be a tattoed thug but sometimes I slip into being a nice guy

You are always a good guy @tattoodjay.
At least in my experience.

You are most welcome JJ, truth is truth


Hey @jerrytsuseer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66917.83
ETH 3499.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89