Steem - Evolution for the Mind

in #mind7 years ago (edited)

Resisting my urge to share my thoughts and ideas on the zillion centralised platforms has paid off finally. I found Steem. I am a humble follower of the block chain revolution and this decentralised platform is a breath of fresh air. I am a reader, critic and philosopher in my own dreams. I would like to share my ideas and constantly improvise my thought process by listening to stories and opinions on steem. A model for independent philosophy with rewards to potentially pay your bills, an amazing concept I would say.

Let me introduce myself with a personal story. When I was in my school days I stumbled upon a paragraph in my science text book which talked about synthesising human insulin. This is the two words that opened my mind. I was living in a place with limited opportunity for novelty and everyone followed the traditional concepts or should I say man-made concepts of nationalism, religion to name a couple. What these concepts were doing to me was restricting my freedom of thought and in a way affecting the freedom of a society. Top it up with undemocratic centralised organisations; your mind has zero development. Then the age of sharing came but with a cost- your privacy. Even if I was grazing through all these pastures selling myself out, I never stopped believing that the mind has endless possibilities and a mind connected with other minds in the next step in evolution. I am a biologist who fully believes in the power of humans as a pure species. So I request all esteemed steem members to let me connect with your ideas and also critically analyse mine so that we can build a thriving eco system of fresh ideas which might just be the beginning of the next step of human evolution.

It looks like I am high while writing this but hey all great things start from tremendous passion and I would like to congratulate and thank steem and steemers for creating this magnificent community!IMG_4485.PNG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Hey! well said. I'm a newbie here too and I'm excited to actually be able to share content that matters and actually receive value in return for the value I provide. THIS is the REVOLUTION!

Best of Luck for all your posts. I will be coming up with many ideas across different platforms to discuss or may be to learn about things which I am not sure about my self

Welcome to Steemit @carbonz :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


See what this is all about and support the bot: SteemGreet the second - submit your links!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64