Some of the greatest examples of presence of mind

in #mind7 years ago

“Come over, no one’s home.”

This is probably the best line any guy can hear from his girlfriend.

One fine day, my girlfriend called me over while she was home alone. Her parents had gone out and I had to leave her house, atleast half an hour before they were supposed to come. Thankfully her younger sister, was aware of the fact that I was coming.

Now being in each other’s loving company and savouring every moment, we totally lost the track of time and I ended up being on her bed half naked while her parents at the door, rung the bell. As soon as I heard the ding-dong, I bolted out of the bed and dashed into her bathroom with all my stuff.

Feeling claustrophobic for the first time in my life, my heart skipped a beat upon the realisation that, I had forgotten my flip flops outside, beside the shoe-rack, which was right in front of the door.

While I was busy praying to God (in the bathroom) to save me from this petrifying situation, I heard her talking to her dad about something. I was sweating profusely. In a few moments she came in with my flip flops wrapped in a plastic bag, informing me what she told her parents that, her building friend (who stays 2 floors above) had come to give her some book and wore her flip flops deliberately to play with her and went back home. I don’t know how they bought that fact. I was lucky that she didn’t panic or agitated and made some acceptable excuse within seconds.

While we were busy thinking of how bad we are gonna get screwed. The little angel (my girlfriend’s sister) took her mom and dad to their room and asked them to wait there, saying she wanted to show them something special, and locked them from the outside (Lol), she came sprinting to me, and told me to run out of the house as fast as I can, and then the rest is history.

The little girl wasn’t even a part of the plan, but her presence of mind and quick wit was the main reason for my rescue mission’s success,also I can’t thank my girlfriend enough to think of a proper excuse at the right moment, where the truth could’ve got us screwed.

All this while, I was just praying to God to get my ass saved, where the girls worked their minds and took care of the situation brilliantly. I still get the rush when I think of that day.

Sort:  

Congratulations @adi8837! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @adi8837! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44