One Million Dollars / First 24 Hours

     The snookerful @snook tagged me in this challenge. 😉

     The idea is this: You've been given $1,000,000(after tax). What would you buy within the first 24 hours? It can't be Steem related. I'm also supposed to tag 5 people. If I remember to, I'll do that at the end.

SpinningMoonTitle-MillionDollarChallenge.gif

     Now, I've often thought about what I would do if I won the lottery. Of course, I'd have to play it to win it, but that's another story. In those scenarios, I always have more than enough money to last a lifetime. It's sad to say, but one millions dollars wouldn't last a lifetime theses days. Then there's the caveat: within the first 24 hours.

LogoStripSmaller.gif

     The very first thing I would do would probably give me the most pleasure. And it would only take a couple of minutes. What? No! Shame on you. I meant I would log onto a certain website(just wait) and...pay off my student loans!

Hallelujah!

     That's a day I've been looking forward to for a long time. With that done. I would then begin looking for land to buy. Snook's vision was eerily similar to mine. The land would need to have water on it, forest on it, and plenty of open land for greenhouses and gardens. Some space for animals would be necessary too. I would also be able to generate my own energy using a Wing(Wind) Generator designed by Jim McCanney. You can watch a promo video here.

     I would also have a system to collect and filter rain water as well as a home water filtration system. The home itself would be modest. The land is more important to me. After I've satisfied my land craving, I'd then head out to satisfy my hunger craving. That would be a good day, indeed.

     And now for the five victims(ignore if you've previously been tagged): @whatisnew, @deirdyweirdy, @felt.buzz, @marcoriccardi, and @pixiehunter

LogoStripSmaller.gif

Stay up to date on everything #freewrite related! Follow...
Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join the fun

SkyBadge.JPG
Thank you @fireawaymarmot for the Over 20 Club badge!

UFR2.gif


Thank you @Snook! Steem on!

Sort:  

Sounds perfect!

Thanks!

Haha! I accept this :)

Looking forward to what you come up with. Have fun!

Debt free.. amen brother! 😁

Debt often feels like a form of slavery. To be debt free is to be truly free.

I know that in u.s. the debt for instruction is a serious issue.. I totally agree with you and we could extend these thoughts on today's society and contemporary forms of slavery. It was nice to see you, hope you're well 👍

The cost of education here is ridiculous. Not to mention the fact that many universities offer useless degrees.

It was good to talk to you too. I'm doing well, thanks.

Good Omra, see you in our posts. Godspeed, my friend.

Uhm, thanks for the nomination.......I think;) At least I'm in the best of company.

You'll do great! Would it help if I actually gave you a million? Let me check my wallet real quick...😁

Land is always the key!!! :D and water :D well and a bathroom is nice :D

Love this!!

There'd be plenty of room for my friends and family. Uh...to visit. 😂

VISIT is always a great rule LOLLLLLLL

I love how you want to spend your 'mill! I will happily be one of your victims Omra! : )

Thanks whatisnew! I can't wait to see what you come up with. 😁

This sounds like a great plan. You can never go wrong buying land, it's not like they can make more of it. Good read 👏

Thats the dream of many of us. Hopefully Crypto can make many of our dreams become realities.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OmraSky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82