Million Dollar Challenge / First 24 Hours

in #milliondollarchallenge6 years ago (edited)

A million freshly pressed Federal Reserve Notes? Thanks @edprivat for calling me out on this one... My pleasure! The question was asked like this:
What you would do with One Million Dollars (after tax) if you were handed it today and more specifically what would you do in the first 24 hours? good question

I can’t say I’ve never pondered the thought. “Have you ever looked up the monthly interest on $1 million USD?” ....No - Bzzz. Ok, maybe I have! Maybe I factored the monthly interest and divided that number by 30 so we have a daily allowance to work with. Divide that number by 24 and we’ll know how much we can spend per hour without ever touching the million. We spend about six hours per day sleeping so technically we won’t need all 24 hours, let’s change that 24 to 18. Divide that by 60 and now we know how much we can spend per minute without ever actually touching the Mil. Other than that, no, I’ve never really thought about it:

97F20E13-E8E3-4B8E-93AD-CF563EAA02D9.jpeg
One Million Dollars / First 24 Hours

I’ve read a handful of these posts now in response to this million dollar challenge. I noticed one thing they all have in common: “$1 million isn’t enough.” Really?

So you want to know what I’d do? You want to know what a no mortgage havin’ debt free, 40 year old, only-child, no children or parent havin’ married to the baddest chick in the world kinda guy would do? piece 0’ cake

New ride. It’s a 50’ catamaran sailer. Minimum 50’ with a half million dollar budget. @puravidaville and I each get 30 minutes to shop online for the best bargain. When the timer goes off, we’ll compare each other’s notes and decide which one we’re calling. “This one.” I think we can get this Bad Mamma Jamma down to 600k. “Sold!”

0601516C-4A26-49C6-B0F0-6931CFFCBA2E.jpeg

I know what you’re thinking - 500k budget. But did you see those racing stripes?

The boat’s in South Africa, we’re in Los Angeles. We each have 100k in our pocket, the chartered jet cost 45k, plus a five grand tip and the boat is I’m pretty sure it is 600. 850 thow, gone, and we’re only a couple hours in. That was easier than I thought:

D032C073-F95F-456E-B408-189D79C56656.jpeg

We made it to the boat, go figure, it was a team of three owners who wouldn’t go below 675k. I was off by 75 G’s. Close enough! The jet ride was 50 grand, between the two of us we have 200k in cash and this gorgeous floating vessel just set us back 675k.

Per the usual, everything worked out the way it’s supposed to. All that and we still have 75 grand and 3n1/2 hours to spare. 75’ish. We’ll count it some other time, the wind is too important right now - It’s pushing us to the sunset. Both poles have a fish on. We aren’t concerned with a little change as we clank our Imperial’s together. :cheers:

2C34688F-4AFD-449F-A905-C3B4669334AD.jpeg

Again, thanks for including me in this one @edprivat, I enjoyed doing this. I extend this challenge to three of my favorite people, one we’ve already heard from and the other it’s about time we hear from!
@theruggle - Mystikal said it best, “Show me what you’re workin with!”
@pegarissimo - I’ve been following your art work for quite awhile now, show me your free million dollar personality.
@carklevicci - You’re too funny to deny you another nomination. Let’s put a couple stipulations on it this time: Japan, 14 days, you have no reservations anywhere and you’ve just been dropped off in Tokyo by yourself. Ready..... Break!

Sort:  

Please begin citing the source of your photos to continue using @sneaky-ninja. According to his Abuse Policy rule 8.

That was perfect!!! I actually was thinking that a catamaran might be the best way to travel during a zombie apocalypse as well .

Can you really live off a million, just with interest? Take aaaaalll my money! I don't wanna know how you do it, just multiply it sir !

Let me take get a hand on that South African boat, I'll learn the ropes and get it all prepped and ready right on time for the collapse of civilization.

There’s plenty of room on this thing, Ed. I’m down to cruise due north and dock somewhere in France. We’ll be fine... I’m sure ya’all got stuff to do in Paris. 🍻

Alright, alright.. I like it, just save some room in your budget for desalinization.

Several directions I could go with one mill.. I bet I could spend it all in the first 24 hours.

Thanks for the nomination; this could be fun.

My pleasure, can’t wait to read it. Ya, I probably have a couple things to figure out, plenty of time for that! Are you saying at 675k, desalinization and solar power aren’t standard options? Eh.. we’ll figure that when later, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64