You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #milkandtaters and #milkandtators

in #milkandtaters4 years ago

When younger low expectations can definitely hurt. Although I may not have been the worst I learnt that it is best to just assume I am. It takes peoples focus off of you and I liked that. I guess it is very different when forced into that role vs choosing the role and having the choice to step out of it. Which I always had as a way out, be bad but don't be the worst if you are the worst then accept it and remind others that since they are better when they don't do better they are shit. You already accepted you are shitty so wtf are they gonna do about it :)

Hate is a nice word, it is all-encompassing and leaves the degree of dislike in question I think.

Agreed on the overall sentiment of nice, it is irksome.

Sort:  

Yeah. I don't need that much cheering up anymore or someone saying to me that they like what I've done even if it's something really awful. But that would have been a good thing to hear when I was young. Or perhaps even when I did good, it would have been nice for someone to say that I was awesome. I usually never had that. With few, rare exceptions. But after a while I just did what I did and was my own cheerer or critic. And that's a good thing to learn too, but I think it requires mentally a lot to continue on your path. Alone.

Irksome sounds like a nice word. No matter what it means. It has a lovely irkish sound to it. I'd like to use that in all my comments. Irksome.

!ENGAGE 30



@penderis you have received 30 ENGAGE from @insaneworks!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67629.79
ETH 3231.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65