500 Followers baby, let's celebratesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #milestone7 years ago (edited)

yeah, Celebration time. 500 followers. I am rollin' baby, postin', upvotin', commentin', all of that.

followerscropped.png

So why Celebrate?

Don't really know but I see a lot these posts so I decided to do my part.
I skipped the 400 celebration because, well it's 400, nothing special about that number. But 500, well it means I am well on my way to a 1000 and that means.. The big Time.

like_a_boss.gif

Like a Boss

How did I get here?

Well I begged everyone who posted to follow me, I spammed their wallets with messages, I spammed comments and the same plagriazed images I found on google and I made up sob stories to get people to give me money...
Nah, just playin'

I just tried to deliver the best quality content I could and had fun doing it.
I participated in some interesting projects

The friendtrain @infobunny- Gain more followers
Make-A-Whale @make-a-whale - Feed a whale and get something in return

Met a lot of interesting people, had interesting conversations.

So what's next?

Become a great white shark, yeah you heard me. I am not going to do the dolphin thing. Dolphins are cute and all but I mean just look at this ferocious animal

great_white.gif

King of the sea


I even made myself a new reward just to celebrate:

sharkreward3.png

What does it all mean?

Don't care, let's just party and have a good time. 500 is a great round number so let's get to it. I'm gonna party like it's 1999 (although actually it isn't)

party.gif

Partay


Going forward

I intend to try and do even better so I can deliver better quality posts.
Also I will try to look less at my wallet. Everytime I do, I feel like...

davechappelle.gif

Thanks to all those who are following me, I really appreciate it and will do my best to keep you entertained, informed and up to speed.

classy signature.png


horizontal_line.png

Recent Posts
How do you explain Steemit to someone
The Dilemma: Sell or Hold
Beware of Flags
Games in need of a comeback
Gamescom 2017

horizontal_line.png

Sort:  

This post right here. I like it, I like it a lot! The great white shark thing! Awesome!

Congrats on the 500 mate! Keep it up!

Thank you @scrooger. I am a big fan of your work so it means a lot to me.

Thanks man, really appreciate it! Have not been as active as I used to be, still on Steemit a lot just busy with other things. ;-) Need to get back to helping out some minnows and writing some guides. =P Keep it up mate. You are growing really well. =)

Congrats man!

Thank you, gonna have a drink later and toast to all steemians.

Congratulations @xervantes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @xervantes! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69517.79
ETH 3665.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.30