200 Days on New Years eve!!

in #milestone7 years ago (edited)

So I just noticed that it's exactly 200 days sence I joined steemit. Can't belive it really.. Lol
This time has gone by so fast and so much has happened along the way.

So I don't usually do this kind of things but as I was asked and some people here have been with me sence the beginning I will share my time here and hold nothing back 😜 haha
bitmoji1695049929.png
OK! Let's do this......

I first joined steemit in June and I heard about it from Jeff Berwick on YouTube.
So curious as I am I had to check it out 😉

So I got here and at first I was really lost and didn't really know what to do.

I started to read peoples posts and commented a lot, and before I knew it I got lots of answers wich I answered and that was the moment I realized that this was my favorite thing.
Getting to know people and engage. 🤗
On that one I was right.... but my posting was anything but right.... Lol
I just posted like 8 a day but not really any heart in it, didn't know what I was doing.

Then I made my introduction post and after that I got good response and thought 🤔 hmm
Mabye a little more me in it.. Lol

My intro post.
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@saffisara/introduceyourself

I met some really nice people and being new there was a lot I didn't know about and I took all advices I could get (good and bad)

I was happy with just posting, reading peoples posts and commenting. That was my favorite thing and some told me not to comment so much but I was like why? That is my favorite part
But apparently many was all about getting their posts noticed and boost it up as much as possible. That was not for me and I didn't know how eather 😁

What I did learn early on was that I voted way to much and my vp was really low....
That's when I found out about steemd and I could check my vp there. Great advice 👍

I also was told that I should join a community, group and I had no idea how to do that and how that worked so I never did.
Just kept doing my thing and by engaging and communicating so much my followers started to get higher and higher and that was a boose 🤗
Not much was happening except I learned more everyday and I was contempt with being just little me 😊 then I woke up to this one day.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@enazwahsdarb/shout-out-saturday-saffisara-send-her-some-love
bitmoji-1958553015.png
A shout out from my friend @enazwahsdarb
Totally unexpected and a little scary but so made my day... Lol
He was the friend that I talked to everyday and who was my biggest support.

Then another shout out just after by @stackin a delegation of 500 through the whole September.
I was like 😲 huh.....?
https://steemit.com/charlesfuchs/@stackin/the-500-steemit-power-delegation-winner-is-saffi-sara-are-you-going-to-be-next
I didn't really understand what happened and I didn't do anything but being myself and was contempt with my situation so when this happened and more people started to show up I must admit I was a little confused and scared.
New territory for me and I felt like I was loosing the control I had.

Then I met a new guy who suddenly showed up on my posts and boosted them.
I didnt know what boosts was at this time.
His name was @raphavongal and are a part of #thealliance
Then I saw this guy who was the boost....
Sneaky-ninja ... Lol
Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Steem-Coin-Small.jpg
And I had never laughed so much before and that Woosh! And his comments 😂😂hahaha
Best thing ever and so darn creative.
I asked about it and Michael was all sweet but very mysterious... kept talking about alliance and I don't really remember exactly how it happened but another mystery guy showed up and after that I checked the alliance out and I liked what I saw and the heart of it.
So thanks to @enginewitty I was excepted to #thealliance and I really hit Jackpot that day!

So late August and September was the months that everything changed for me.
I learned about the importance of giving the source of your pictures and I understood very quickly that there was a lot of talented people in alliance and Awsome contents and I felt like I was a long way from their skills and it was a little scary.

But @enginewitty and @michaeldavid was really sweet and I understood that we are all different and they accepted me for who I was.
(Love you for that)
And I was having a blast about the sneaky-ninja and hearing about it.
As I love commenting, I always answered sneaky-ninjas appearances and got back it became a favorite thing.
Thank you @michaeldavid for that 😆
Photo_talks_1505259586781.jpg
I also used a lot of pictures in my comments and here is one..
Even killerwhale gave a few comments so of course I had to answer them to with pictures 😜
Photo_talks_1505078263639.jpg
I know I'm not quite right in my head but I had a blast with this 😂😂hahaha

So the fun of commenting has been in my ❤️ since day one and still are.
Love getting up in the morning and to se new comments is like Christmas every day 🤗
Love talking to you guys you are my beautiful friends and you light my spirit!

Then I met the ladies of alliance and I was like wow.... I am so out of their lead... huh😕
Really intimidated...
Then this one lady got my attention cause she was so chatty and sweet and knew so much and I was amazed by her and was talking a little to her but what did I have to offer right....
I wanted to send her a message but it took me days to actually do it and I thought hey worst thing that can happen is that she doesn't answer.
So I sended her one and got my answer pretty quickly and after that I realized how amazing she was and how much we had in common.
We joked alot and talked about everything and she became my best friend right away 🤗

Then after a while and after being set up by a experiment from our boss.
The syndicate idea came and I was happy to get Jenny as a partner in Alpha!
alphabanner-4.jpg
by @enginewitty

And she has become my closes friend and my soul sister 👭❤️Love you!
And on my birthday she made a beautiful post that made my heart melt.

https://steemit.com/fun/@topkpop/steemit-has-graced-me-with-some-new-friends-and-these-2-had-the-same-birthday

And it turned out I share birthday with another amazing alliance woman @bearone

So it's safe to say I have been blessed with much on my time here and the biggest change came with #thealliance and its been a wonderful family and I love everything about it and you guys who makes it what it is 😘

So this was probably one of the longest posts I ever made and some of you are still awake and some might have fallen asleep 😆 lol

©️ cartoon emojis made in https://Bitmoji.com
And Pixabay

2017 for me will always be the year I joined steemit, found my home in my amazing family #thealliance and met all the amazing people there. Best there is.

And for all you new people who joined us. Welcome! You have found the best place.
The only tip I have is to be genuine, follow your passion and engage with people get to know them and never give up. Concistency! That is the key. There will be ups and downs it is a bumpy ride but so worth it!

I wish you all a wonderful New years and may 2018 bring you much joy and happiness!
🎆🎊✨🎉🍾 Have the best time and stay safe.
Don't smell the fire crackers 😜 lol

Much Love to my amazing family #thealliance❤️
bitmoji1308163179.png
Lots of Love 🎀 @saffisara 🎀

thealliance_saffisara_enginewitty-2.png

DQmYGxitPQvfDMeAbF4qa6WvgUoWjteYeC7Jo1DCoJGvFP3_640x480.png

Both designed by @enginewitty

Sort:  

Happy New Yera Sara & let your next 200 days be even more successful on Steemit ;)

Thank you so much my friend 🤗 Happy 2018!
Wish you all the best in life and may this year be good on you!

Congrats..what a great milestone... i should really check where I am :)

Thank you so much sweetie!
It's always good to stop at some point and breath... se were you are in life and if you are going in the direction you want. If not it's never to late to turn it around 😉
Happy 2018! Have a wonderful day.

that is so true! Hope 2018 brings all you wish for

Thank you so much sweetie 🤗
I hope you are having a wonderful week.
Stay as you are and be safe. Cheers!

You keep on rocking girlfriend! Have a funtastic 2018🎉

I will I promise my friend 🤗 You to and stay as you are dear.
Ohh... And now it's midnight here so.....
Happy new year! 🎉🎇🎊
Wish you the best in 2018! 🤗

Happy New Year sweet lady. May the new begin in you. Peace and Love and Liberty

Thank you so much my friend!
I wish you the very best in 2018 and stay as you are. ✌️❤️🗽 lol

This fantastic post has been chosen to be featured in the latest issue of 'Notes'. Please stop in and see what the rest of the fam is up to :D

Thank you 😊 I'm honored!

Seeing your cats belly.

So cute 😊

2017 has been an amazing year for Steemit and you made amazing progress and friendships. Hoping you nothing but the best for 2018. Happy New Year!

It really has dear 😉 Yes I have been blessed with amazing friends and I have learned so much during this time and about myself to.
I hope you are having a wonderful time and Happy new year my friend!
Wish you all the best 🤗 Stay as you are!

Happy new year!!

Awww... Cute doggy 🤗 get this one right.. Lol
Happy new year my friend!
Wish you all the best.

Cheers, @saffisara! Here's to the next 200 days being better than the last!

Thank you so much my friend!
I'm sure the next 200 days will be even better😆
I wish you the very best and Happy new year!
May 2018 be a great year for you!

Hey @saffisara, Thank you for sharing your Steemit story. I like the part that you learned about Steemit from Jeff Berwick on Youtube. For me it was Jerry Banfield who made me join Steemit. I love your upbeat and happy style...keep bringing the good stuff.

Hey @xervantes 😉 Thank you very much!
Means a lot. Ahh so you like me heard about it on YouTube and you fromJerry, cool.
We both got lucky to end up here 😊
I hope you are having a great week and happy 2018 my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63