800 FOLLOWERS AND A REPUTATION OF 69 – WHAT THAT MEANS TO @papa-pepper

in #milestone8 years ago

First off, it means that the steemit community is an amazing bunch of people.

I’ll say it again, I have no real social media or blogging history, so everything you see has been mostly learned in the last four months or so.

Sure, I knew how to write and takes picture, but markdown, hyperlinks, and spending serious time online were all new to me. At first I was like a young child trying to hold a rooster while riding a skateboard.



Sure, it can be done, but it take some practice. Like so many newcomers, I was putting out random posts trying to figure out how this thing (steemit) worked. I thought long and hard about how to unlock the mysteries of steemit. At the time, some random posts were making thousands, and I needed to find out how.

As it turns out, there wasn’t as much rhyme or reason to it as I had first thought. Some whales existed and they tried to find posts that they liked. Sometimes “better” posts made little and other posts the “weren’t as good” made way more.

Like, a lot more.


Eventually, I just found out that to have a real chance at ever getting a nice payout, you’d basically have to make some original content, to the best of your ability.

Maybe, you’d even need more abilities.

That’s what I’ve been concentrating on, and so far, it has blown me away! Now, I got some skills, a whole bunch of followers and a crazy rep! I’m like a kid with some mad skills on a skateboard now!



Yeah, @papa-pepper (in an appropriate, grateful, and humble way) is almost unstoppable, or so they say.

A lot of you have been with me for a long time on this steemit adventure and many more of you have joined us more recently. Either way, we’re all in this together, and I am so thankful for all of you. So many talented and skilled individuals are all here together helping one another and making steemit all that it can be.


Just for fun, here is a list of the other users with a reputation of 69 right now (according to my current data):


Yeah, there is not a lot of us, and only 26 users have reputations higher than 69, so we’re in good company. At the moment I checked, I was number 42.

SERIOUSLY???? 42????

I’m not sure how @papa-pepper got the 42nd highest reputation out of all the users on steemit, but that’s what happened!

Basically, this is how it makes me feel:



Actually, I think that gif represents the future of steem and steemit as well!

Going Up?

Also, the moment that I checked at https://steemwhales.com, I was 51st for the highest number of followers, so a big thanks to all of you for that. I'm almost in the top 50 for most followers!!! (That's because of many of you!)

Obviously this is a hug milestone, and I could not have done it on my own.

FULL STEEM AHEAD, I’LL SEE YOU ON THE MOON.


(Except the title GIF - that was @papa-pepper too!)

The @ubg gifs are from this post, but due to his low rep, you'll have to click "show post" and then "show images" to see it.

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-all-of-you-on-steemit-are-amazing-and-got-my-rep-and-followers-so-high


FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation.)

Sort:  

Congratulations, and I hope to see you your score above 70 soon.

Thanks for that!

Soon you'll be up there too!

Yes trying hard to get too rep score 70 this year, and 1000 followers. We figure that should be a good goal for 2016.

It is possible, especially with that attitude.

Keep doing what you're doing.

WE LIKE IT!!!!

That's amazing! Congrats on being 42! The meaning of life lol

Maybe I'll get therecone day

Only one way to find out!

Thanks @marceive!

Thanks, you keep climbing up with those great posts too!

I'll see you on the moon!

You are among the most positive of steemers I've seen around, and you deserve to be number 42, or even closer to the top! Am very happy for you, Congrats!

Thanks so much for that @norbu!

There is probably enough negativity around anyway.

Plus I'd have to drag myself down just to be a negative influence on others, and who wants to go through all that!

Absolutely great, want there also... ;-)

Just keep it up!!

I would have never made it this far if I quit.

Thanks @pery!

Yeah, great success @papa-pepper - Congratulations!

Thanks for the support @future24!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71