What A Party! - Cleaning Up After A Great Dolphin Party! - $102 in Prizes to the Winners!

Did anyone fall overboard? Did anyone take a grapefruit and wear it like a hat? Come on in to check out the party winners!

x dolphin party winners.jpg
Thanks again, @ddschteinn, for contributing this fun art for my Dolphin Party!

My Dolpin Party celebrating my transformation from a Steemit Minnow into a baby Dolphin ended on Friday -- and it took me awhile to recover! At least I didn't have to make a 2-Pound Post-Party Pancake of Regret Recovery! Nobody got hurt, nobody fell overboard, and nobody wore a grapefruit hat. It turned out to be a great party, thanks to everyone who stopped by for some fun! Now let's look at the all the party winners!


Contest 1 - MUSIC - Help me make a Dolphin Party Music Playlist

For anyone that becomes a Steemit Dolphin now, there's now a great Dolphin Party Music Playlist for celebrating! Thanks to @craig2911, @matthewtiii, @vegetarianbaker, @globocop, @brimax, and @stillwater for contributing all that music! There's a karaoke song in that playlist, a live performance by a Steemian, fun songs, real party-life music, and meditative music to mellow out the end of any party. For their winning music links, @craig2911, @matthewtiii, @vegetarianbaker, @globocop, @brimax each got $3 SBD.

However, as @cryplectibles remarked:

Finding songs about dolphins is hard. Only after this contest do I see the huge gap in the market with Dolphin songs.

So maybe some of Steemit's great singer-songwriters can get get busy with some dolphin songs that are good for celebrations!


Contest 2 - PARTY FOOD - You bring some food to the party

Every party is better with good food! Out on our boat, looking for more Dolphins, the party started with super Crab Dip made from fresh crab from @the-bitcoin-dood, made right on our boat! We tossed the scraps overboard for the fish! Then we had an entire party kit of tapas from @amy-goodrich. We finished off our party with the fun Swirl Cookies from @ewkaw. Each of these posts won $3 SBD for their cooks. And we are all winners for enjoying their cooking!


Contest 3 - JOKES - Tell me some Dolphin jokes

I'm glad we had a real comic - @improv - show up to the party! Check out his posts. He will even teach you how to tell jokes! Here's the winning joke that got the $5 SBD party joke prize:

x dolphin party joke by improv.JPG


Contest 4 - CARDS - Design a greeting card from the Dolphin Party Announcement

I haven't figured out how to play a card game here on Steemit. So this party contest was to make a postcard-style greeting card from the great Dolphin Party Art contributed by @ddschteinn. Some might even call it a Meme, but not me. The $10 SBD prize goes to @carrinm, for this card that made me laugh out loud:

x dolphin party meme carrinm.JPG

I did check with @ddschteinn and that is a pond -- it's better for the dolphin! ;D


Contest 5 - POETRY - Write poetry about dolphins

There was only one poet at this party. Maybe folks were more focused on the karaoke music in the party playlist. I'm glad @ddschteinn showed up to contribute his absurdist limerick. Here's the $5 SBD winning poem in the limerick category.

x dolphin party poem ddschteinn.JPG


Total Party Prizes

Prizes were flying at my Dolphin Party! It started with giving a total of $35 SBD to 7 people. Three played a special role in my start here on Steemit -- @papa-pepper, @the-bitcoin-dood, and @nonameslefttouse. And 4 have been the most consistent in supporting my posts over the past month - @ddschteinn, @tangmo, @rileyechard, and @carrinm.

During the party, I gave out another $47 SBD in prizes. And there are still two $10 SBD prizes to watch for. There's $10 SBD for the winner of the "Newbie Special" of the Steemit Culinary Challenge, that's going on right now for anyone who joined Steemit in May, June, or July. And there will be another $10SBD "Newbie" prize in an upcoming Steemit Photo Challenge, later in July -- keep an eye open for that if you are new to Steemit!

So that's a total of $102 SBD in Dolphin Party awards. That's a big improvement over the $23 SBD I gave out at my Icicle Party during the winter. Who knows what the next Haphazard Homestead party will bring? Stay tuned! :D


I hope you enjoyed my Dolphin Party! I appreciate each one of you who look at, upvote, or comment on my Steemit posts! I have enjoyed getting to know many of you through your comments on my posts! I feel so fortunate to be part of the early days of Steemit. And I'm glad that you are here, too! I hope to see every Minnow become a Dolphin, too!



** Haphazard Homestead **

Flag Gif.gif

*** foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land ***

Except for the custom original art created by @ddschteinn and @nonameslefttouse, all content is 100% Haphazard Homestead!

Sort:  

Great party!(you promised not to tell about the grapefruit)
See you at the next one!

I just promised not to name names, lol! ;D

Thanks for the mention and the winnings. Fun times were had by all. Thanks for hosting a fun event. Can't wait for your Whale party!

haha -- I'll have an Orca party someday, I hope. It will take awhile! Only 89 million vests more to go, now! :D

Congrats to all the winners!!

Thanks again for the party! It was the biggest and coolest one I have seen on Steemit. Yay for Dolphins! :D

You're welcome! It was a fun party with everyone stopping by for the fun. I'll have another one sometime. You'll be a dolphin someday! :D

The Orca party! That one is gonna be huuuge!
Yea, when I grow up I wanna be a dolphin :D

If I can get there with my inconsistent posting, you and all the #tsufamily will be able to get there, too! There will be a lot of dolphins! :D

You can get there! It takes time to grow an Orca tough ;)

I'm working on it, lol!

It was great!!!! Do it again when you become a whale!!!

haha -- that will be a long time away! When I hit 100 million vests, I'll have a Orca party. I think that's achievable, but it will take more than a year. And I had better get to posting a lot more, lol! Here's to you becoming a Dolphin, too! :D

I have been here a week and a half.... I am so slowwwww. :-)

But you are here now! I started as a tiny plankton, not even a minnow, lol. You are on your way, too!

Truth... but, I will move much slower than you. You post some of the coolest stuff! xo

I'm glad you enjoy my posts. You will do well here, I bet! I remember your photos from Tsu. Once Steemit has communities later this year, the photographers will be doing well, I think.

There are going to be communities???

It's in the 2017 Roadmap. Right now, every post is tossed in together, so it's hard to find anything -- even with tags. We can't subscribe to a tag-based feed, only people. The developers haven't talked about what communities will look like, though.

The SteemTrail initiative is a first attempt to help build communities. That's why I handle the @foraging-trail - and will be restarting the @gardening-trail soon. That way, people can connect around interests, not just individuals.

Steemit's always changing, that's one thing we can count on. I like that they are willing to experiment.

Congratulation for all winners! Great party! :)

Thank you very much again for mentioning me in this excellent post! I'm really happy to be part of your success! ;)

You're welcome. It's nice to end the party in a formal way, so everyone knows it's time to go home, lol. Thanks for coming to my party and being such a good supporter of my posts!

With my great pleasure! I look forward to your next party with much interest! ;)

Me, too! I wonder what my next party will be about -- we will both have to wait to find out, I think. : )

Yeah! I'm much excited about that! ;)

Sounds like a good time was had by all! Sorry I missed out on the party. :)

You stopped by to say Howdy during the party and enjoyed the festivities - I appreciate that. Maybe next time you can stay and play some of the games, too!

Fun party!

Thanks for playing along!

What a cool party.

"I hope to see every Minnow become a Dolphin, too!" That's so nice.

Thanks! I hope you can come to my next party, whenever that might be!

It was a blast! Thanks for everything! You are just amazing and we love you all you little dolphin! Good luck on all your new adventures!

You're welcome! So far, it's been fun being a baby dolphin! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64