Haphazard Homestead's Baby Dolphin Party Music Playlist Contest!

in #milestone7 years ago (edited)

This is where you drop your links to music about dolphins and the ocean for Haphazard Homestead's celebration on growing from a Minnow into a Baby Dolphin here on Steemit!

x P1290647 WEB.jpg
This art was generously created by @ddschteinn for this celebration.

Yes, you are in the right place! Our Dolphin Party needs music - music about dolphins and the ocean.

Leave a reply in this post, with your link to some music about dolphins and the ocean. I'll check in every day during the party and give $3 SBD to my favorite song, out of all of them that are posted at the time. Make sure you don't post a song that someone else has already added to the playlist! I'll be giving away at least $18 SBD over there as long as the party is going -- until Friday, June 30, 5pm Pacific Daylight Time (midnight, UTC).

Now you can head over to the Dolphin Party. Enjoy the food, the drinks, the jokes, the card games, and the poetry. All while enjoying the music here!

See you at the Dolphin Party!



Winner for Day 1! @craig2911 for The Dolphin Song. You submitted that song almost immediately after my post got onto Steemit. You must have been listening to that song right then! It's a fun song -- "It's really great to be a Dolphin!"

Winner for Day 2! @matthewtiii for Flipper. Flipper is such a good dolphin, with a strong sense of community and helpfulness. There are so many people on Steemit with those positive attributes, too!

Winner for Day 3! @vegetarianbaker for "Thanks for All the Fish". Those synchronized dancing dolphins are something to watch! I'll think of all the Steemit dolphins working in synch to help more minnows become dolphins, too!

Winner for Day 4! @cryplectibles for a karaoke version of the Beatles' Yellow Submarine. Karaoke is a great way to keep a party fun! Here's to everyone having fun on Steemit, too!

Winner for Day 5! @brimax for a personal performance of Pink Floyd's Wish You Were Here. As parties move on, it's nice when folks get out their instruments and serve up some live music. And to all the minnows, I do "wish you were here" swimming with the dolphins, really soon!

Winner for Day 6! *globocop for some meditative songs featuring live dolphin calls. This is a great way to end the party, with some mellow music and the sounds of dolphins calling out to all of us on Steemit. Oooouuuupp, oouupp!



** Haphazard Homestead **

Flag Gif.gif

*** foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land ***

All content is 100% Haphazard Homestead - photos and all!

Sort:  

Congrats to the new baby dolphin! Party it up!

Thanks! I may be a baby dolphin now, but I'll get bigger, little by little! Thanks for coming to my party! Enjoy the drinks and games!

This is the winning song. It just so happens it is about Steemit. Now I know it doesn't use thew word "Whale" or "Dolphin" but when you hear this fairly unknown band talk about the "Sea of Green" (aka STEEM/SBD) I think you'll realize the Submarine they speak about in the song is your computer and "Yellow" is a metaphor for scared, and when we are scared we get blue, and the Steemit logo is blue, anyways

Also here is just another wet based fun song because finding songs about dolphins is hard, but Ocean and water stuff is more available.

Only after this contest do I see the huge gap in the market with Dolphin songs.

Congratulations! Your music was the winner for Day 4 of my Dolphin Party Music Playlist contest. Thanks for contributing it and check your wallet! :D

Awesome! Thank you!

haha -- I won't forget that video!

Thanks for bringing that music to my Dolphin Party, @cryplectibles! That second song has a lot of water in it, lol. And it did mention whales once, so they are both worthy of a Dolphin Party! Steemit may need many more dolphin songs, so I hope some musicians will fill the market gap! :D

I definitely liked that part! Water! Water! : )

Stupid catchy stupid song lol

Haha! That's the way that works! : )

This is a song from one of my favorite movies. It's sung by dolphins. Hope that counts :) Start playing at 1:20

haha -- those dolphins sure know how to sing and dance! Thanks a lot for that addition to the party! :D

I think it's appropriate haha and if you haven't seen Hitchhikers guide to the galaxy yet, you should. :)

No, I've never seen it. From that clip, it looks like it's got a sense of humor in it -- and that's always good!

Yeah. You shouldn't take it too seriously haha :)

Congratulations! Your music was the winner for Day 3 of my Dolphin Party Music Playlist contest. Thanks for contributing it and check your wallet! :D

WOOHOO!!! Thanks . glad you enjoyed it.

You're welcome! Thanks for bringing it to the party!

I just came across this... It's not on my regular playlist. I have no idea why it was written haha.

Congratulations! Your music was the winner for Day 1 of my Dolphin Party Music Playlist contest. Thanks for contributing it and check your wallet! :D

Just noticed this. Thanks!

That's a great happy start to my big Dolphin Party! Come on over for drinks and food and more games and prizes!

Yeah! yea boyz!

That first song is one of my favorites! The second one will keep a party hopping! :D Thanks for bringing music to my Dolphin party!

You are welcome my friend! Good times! Glad you liked em'! Love some Panic.

Congrats !!!

Thanks! There's a lot more going on at my Dolphin Party!. Come on by for drinks and food and more games and prizes!


Congratulations on your dolphinhood!
We have been on here all this time and I never bumped into you. Weird. Oh well following now.

That's a great song about a great dolphin! Thanks for putting in the party playlist! :D

You are welcome. Enjoy the party!

Congratulations! Your music was the winner for Day 2 of my Dolphin Party Music Playlist contest. Thanks for contributing it and check your wallet! :D

Yay Flipper rules!

A dolphin for us all to emulate! Protect Steemit from the sharks, lol!

I am swimming toward dolphinhood, but a little slower. I like your dolphin party idea. I will remember to invite you to mine.
I haven't seen too many sharks but I'll keep my eyes open, lol!

It would be fun to have a lot of dolphin parties on Steemit! Here's to you becoming a fat minnow and then a dolphin! :D

Congrats - from fish to mammal... Well done..

How about this fine selection?
http://www.dolphinmusic.net/about.html

Congratulations! Your music was the winner for Day 6 of my Dolphin Party Music Playlist contest. Thanks for contributing it and check your wallet! :D

What a lovely post to wake up to! Thanks @haphazard-hstead and congratulations to the other five as well.

Happy Sunday

🐬

Things like this are a wonderful motivator and everything helps to rise in the ranks.
Much appreciate your initiative and will to giving-back to the community.

Happy Independence Day!

[globocop currently on the voting pause bench]

Thanks for those kinds words -- and enjoy your time on the bench for a voting rest. Happy Independence Day to you, too!

I like the real Dolphin sounds in there! Very atmospheric and meditative! Thanks for adding this to my Dolphin Party Playlist!

An enjoyable summer dolphy party... 🐬

Thanks for that little dolphin icon! : )

As a fellow homesteader I felt it somewhat important to participate in your dolphin party. So much so, that I may have the perfect music for the party. I have included a link and please feel free to resteem this one. https://steemit.com/openmic/@brimax/openmic-week-39-wish-you-were-here

Congratulations! Your music was the winner for Day 5 of my Dolphin Party Music Playlist contest. Thanks for contributing it and check your wallet! :D

What a pleasant surprise. Thank you very much.
Please consider your gift as a donation to our chicken flock!!!!!🐓

You're welcome. Thanks for coming to my party and singing for us all. And now you will have happy chickens, too! :D

Thanks for coming to my party and bringing some music! Nice singing and playing!

The pleasure is all mine. Resteemed your post, hopefully it will bring a few more folks to the party!

Great idea for the contest! That's really nice of you! ;)

Thanks, @tangmo! Maybe you will have some dolphin or ocean music to add to the list. Or you can just enjoy some of the songs! :D

You're welcome! Unfortunately, I have no dolphin or ocean music to add to the list. Yes, I'll enjoy the songs from here! ;D

There is some good music here. I'm glad you are at my party! :D

That would be a lot of fun! Thanks a lot for creating this nice party! ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55