Something very assuring about passing that magical 1111 mark.

in #milestone7 years ago

Achievement unlocked:



Spectacle.R18199.png
Over 1111 posts, so productive!



I am glad. Of course this is including any comments I've written. In reality what I'm writing now will be my 140th blog post. Small milestone in itself.

Next post will be either about beer, or our trip to "see a museum". I'm going to have to throw dice on it or something.


[Previous post: One photo every day: Red Grape with Blue Cheese (34/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

There will be many more milestones. I hope steemit goes to 2$ soon. Then we will really see gains with our SP!

The important thing is not to give up. I see so many powering down, makes me sad :(

Btw. my powering down is basically keeping some liquidity if I need it. Some times I put the steem right back to steem power, but I can't know if I hit hard times so I tend to keep some available just in case.

As it stands, my other cryptos are all in a bit of a depression too right now, can't know which of them is most useful at any given time so having some liquid steem around is my way to keep all options open. :)

I'm not in any way a pessimist about this though. I've been learning this stuff since 2011 when I first dabbled into Bitcoin, so I've seen all this before. My portfolio is relatively strong. I'm presently (and eagerly) waiting for Gridcoin and Bitshares to boom like Steem did after I got into it.

I agree about the liquidity and I think I'll start powering down when I hit 5k, and every k after it. Good to have a bit if it pumps. Sell, later buy more!

Best to keep options open and you know that better than most if you were around since 2011. I'm envious :) I have a minimal amount of Gridcoin. You think it's any good? Hodl or sell?

Definitely hold, maybe even mine it. :) I've been mining for a few months on my desktop rig now. Not very large sums, but I'm glad to know that I'm also helping cure cancer and all that stuff with science. :)

Awesome!! Just love cool numbers. Next one you have to look out for is 1234 😁😁👍🏻👍🏻

Hey btw. Mind telling me what characters those last four should be? My computer doesn't show them right:

Spectacle.M18444.png

Oh, sorry... typing on my phone...
2 smileys and 2 thumbs up :)

Hehe no need to be sorry about that. I just need to install some fonts that's all.

Or get a Mac ;)

Neverrr!!! I'm a Linux guy to every cell of my being. It would be a sacrilege to my Free Software principles. :) I'll install some fonts instead.

Whahaha - I can understand that...
Running to Raspberry Pi's and the power of Linux is just amazing!!
Oh, wait, our old desktop is also running headless Ubuntu server - it's now our Plex server :)

The choice between writing about trip to museum and beer can be only one :D

Buahahaha! I can guess what you are suggesting. ;)

Writing comments is easy, but >100 posts damn that's impressive! Congrats on your magical mark milestone

Thank you! :)

Once you try doing at least one post per day, you'll find that you often write some extra posts and that quickly adds up. I noticed that pretty soon after I started my "one photo every day" project. :)

Wow great! I am very impressed with your posts most of the time.

Great achievment

You probably need to go to the nearest mine and start digging for gold lol.

Haha! No, I've got amethysts!

But yes that'd be a trip I think ;).

I think there is a strange connection between events happening around and numbers that you see sometimes. Spo-o-oky!

Such is the law of probabilities. :)

nice achievement! fun number! upvoted!

Congratulation gamer go for more

That's superb keep going great effort .

@gamer00 big congrats to you it's really big achievement for you!! It's just a beginning I know you you were killing on it from your blogs!! Wish you succedd more!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61