You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MILESTONE Post: One Year on Steemit – 4800 Followers!

in #milestone6 years ago (edited)

I know! I get those too and really wonder about anyone paying for that. When and why did you start upvoting your comments lately @reonlouw? That is really frowned upon here. I do not upvote comments when the person upvoted themselves. I know people who will mute you if the see this - or downvote.

Sort:  

Hi @fitinfun. I based my decision on upvoting my own comments on this post of @energyaddict22:
https://steemit.com/minnowhelp/@energyaddict22/steemit-strategies-making-the-most-of-comments

I have heard that people frown on this. It doesn't make any sense to me. And frowning just makes a person look terrible.

I do 3x100% upvotes a day of my own comments. Just for the return, so there is no rhyme or reason. I also upvote all my own posts.

I'm continually looking for strategies through which to strengthen my presence here on Steemit as (1) it will keep me here and (2) I will be able help others even more. This one is working and I'm happy with the results.

If someone frowns, I will need to understand why and will consider their reasons with an open mind. But sometimes people just frown because they like to frown.

Do you understand the thinking behind the wrinkled foreheads?

The rest is divided between autovotes (steemdunk), Kryptonia (at least 3 a day, 2 from first page, 1 from newbie), stuff I read (whatever is left over.

I upvote all my posts too, but I have only upvoted maybe 10 of my comments in a year. Now even self-voting your posts is frowned upon, but I will still be doing it.

I think the issue with self-voting the comments is deep-seated here. Going to see this link know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45