Milestone: 2000 followers and 1000 SP

in #milestone6 years ago (edited)

Steemians... I greet you. The journey of a thousand mile starts with a step. No challenge is insurmountable for anyone who can will and remain consistent in pursuit of a cause. This has been my motto and has seen me scale through in areas some thought success to be impossible. It still feels like yesterday yet it is about 10 months now (though made of two months of no blogging activity after registration).

IMG-20180315-WA0017.jpg

It is my pleasure to use this opportunity of my milestone celebration reveal to you how I can into this program, what I have been through, my achievements, how I have persevered and my future plans. I know 2000 followers and 1000SP are nothing to some, however, I believe when success, no matter how small, is celebrated, it gives impetus and courage to want to achieve more.

Screenshot_20180318-205542.png

My journey to steemit program

Like most Nigerians who stumbled on steemit.com having being shattered and rendered penniless by ponzi schemes, I am no exception. My inquisitive nature led me to steemit.com.

Around March last year after the last ponzi I participated in had crashed, one Mike who was a member of my ponzi based whatsaap group who rarely chat in the group, dropped a message that some ethereum he bought around $7/unit (or so) in December 2016 was now $30+/unit. People were chatting endlessly without paying attention to that message. When I saw it, I took note of the name "ethereum" and decided to conduct more research on it.

Before then, I have known bitcoin as we used it to transact in ponzi programs but I never knew the verse crypto-world; it was my research into ethereum that opened my eyes about crypto-world. I then decided to invest some money into cryptocurrencies, throwing up the question of which tokens to invest in. I began to research on good coins to invest in and in the process I found steemit.com. And the rest is history.

1521646153393.jpg
Mr Mike unknowingly led me to the whole world of cryptocurrency from where I discovered steemit.com. He made fortune from hundreds of ethereum. Regrettably, he's not a Steemian and all efforts to get him are to no avail

The challenges and the formation of #Euronation

Being someone who came onboard on his own, I lack proper education on how the platform works. I never knew about Steemit.chat, slack, discord or anything about an organized community or the widely used apps with which to organize one. After my introduction post which was luckily upvoted by @blocktrades, other subsequent posts didn't earn up to $0.02. I was commenting on lots of posts but without target and so no one paid attention to me. Yet I never get discouraged.

I started thinking what to do to overcome what seemed as isolation. As of July, 2017 when I began to get serious with Steemit, I didn't know of any community. So I decided to start one, if for nothing but at least to have people to share frustrations with. That led me to hold a webinar in my whatsaap group and got about 67 people onboarded.

DQmPuMP96vmEoiqN7dFVQ1tdcwojTgzzNsh7LweiEPyGZ3Z_1680x8400.jpeg
Brought by no one but had led many to steemit

The challenges we faced as blind Steemians without knowledge of even the rudiments of Steemit program, was huge enough to discourage me but i always discarded the thought as soon as my mind began to entertain it. This was possible because I already have followers looking up to me. In fact, I would say formation of @euronation and onboarding people was what kept me in this program up till now.

My achievements since I came onboard steemit are best captured in these two posts: here and here.

IMG_20180315_130657.jpg
I don't plan to rest anytime soon until steemit overtakes facebook

My future plans

Among my future plans is...

  • Firstly; to set up steemit community in as many universities as resources allow me. I will be launching out with institutions that are very close to my resident very soon. I am currently discussing with @chrisdsteemsport and @royaltiesboss-eu to be part of the team that will see this idea to fruition.

  • Secondly; to reactive my whatsaap-based recruitment webinar which had successfully onboarded more than 1000 people into steemit.com. I am currently in talk with @smyle who had always assisted me in the past and soon, we will kick off with the webinar series.

Text Over Photo1515589146031.jpg

  • Thirdly; to reach out to other community leaders in Nigeria and see how we can work together to create a body for Nigerian Steemians to be known as Association of Nigerian Steemians (ANS). I strongly believe getting super rich Nigerian investors to invest in steem blockchain will be easier if we operate under one national umbrella.

These are some of my short-term goals. Other goals I am harboring will be unveiled with time.

I know I wouldn't have gotten to the level I am today without the unalloyed supports of these individuals: @smyle @sndbox @hanshortfirst @surpassinggoogle @blocktrades @ehiboss @lukestokes @pfunk @surfyogi @gbenga @ogoowinner @maryfavour @gloglo, the whole Nigerian curators and every member of @euronation community. I appreciate you all. Thank you

I need your support to continue to deliver. Consider including me in your auto vote. I mean business

Yours truly,
@eurogee

Follow @eurogee, the Steemit's Witness Voting Advocate & Host, Show Us Your Witnesses Weekly Contest. Follow @euronation, An International Support Scheme For New And Struggling Steemians

Join us on Telegram and whatsaap through the below links:

https://t.me/joinchat/HsUnkBJ083m0R6xIp4iA-A

https://chat.whatsapp.com/9VhuK6475477fD7fPIYJ6i

Don't Exit Without Voting For Witnesses!

No Witnesses = No Steem Blockchain; If You Truly Love Here, Vote For Witnesses NOW!

Click This Link To Vote Now

Witnesses are equivalent to life and blood of steem blockchain. Without them, the blockchain will seize to function and we will all be stranded here. Click here to read more on why it is important to vote for witnesses


follow_eurogee.gif

Sort:  

The boss himself

Odogwu nwoke...weldone sir,i wish you greater heights.

Congrats boss @eurogee on your latest feat on steemit, achieving the 2k followers and 1k sp. Well deserved. Many more to come

Yes bro. Thanks a lot

Congratulations @eurogee on reaching 2034 followers in only 310 days!

I wish you continued success!

@Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman in an effort to help others achieve the success you have!

I have followed and upvoted you.

Congratulations the boss... more followers and more money to you @eurogee

And you too. Thanks

congratulations for 2000 followers and 1000 steam power :)

more of God's blessings is my wish boss is my wish for you

Thank you ma'am

Congratulations bro.

My pleasure.

Yey!! Congratulations sir @eurogee not only with your 2000 followers but also with your successful project... 😘😘😊❤️

Thanks a Lotta

The journey of a thousand mile start with a step it good to not discourage and dat discouragement has bring to this thumb up to u boss more win sir

Thanks bro

Congratulations sir

My pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66