You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY I CONTEST - Contemplations on Content and Contests - THE OFFICIAL 1000+ FOLLOWER POST FROM @papa-pepper

in #milestone8 years ago

@papa-pepper, that's why I follow you - you did not just set the bar high at posting, you have a huge heart - you don't just care about yourself but the welfare of other Steemians, too. I first noticed you at @simba's wall, your comments had always made me laugh!

As for thinking about how to give back to the community - I resonate with your thoughts!
I take my hat off you !

Sort:  

Hey @papa-pepper, great post and here are a few observations:
1.) there is no doubt that there is more happiness in giving and you're a living example.
2.) you have so many followers in large part because you are kind, polite and care about others.
3.) your vote isn't just worth 1 cent for 2 reasons:

a) it is worth much more in it's power to encourage and motivate.
b) if you vote a bit later when the post has a higher money value it carries a lot more weight. I have less voting power than you but since I jumped on this post late it added about 30 cents!

And that's my 2 cents worth. Well, actually, normally one cent worth and this case about 30 cents worth!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

LOL - Well said Old Dog. Well said....

@kus-knee - whoa - I clicked upvote and it gave a 0.01 that feels good but you are right - those cents matter and even without those cents upvotes matter :)

Thanks for that, and it's nice to hear!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36