You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hope for Migraine Sufferers

in #migraines7 years ago (edited)

I find that the best remedy is prevention. Getting good rest and drinking water, not eating too much after midnight. Hypertension and irregular sleep schedules are the primary cause of my migraines. I have chronic hypertension and when it hits there's not much that I can do . I use meditation as well as tapping technique's for dealing with pain. I find hot showers and exercising with free weights can help with the symptoms.

Sort:  

Exactly! Prevention is what it's all about. Getting adequate sleep and managing stress are key. I've heard of tapping, but I'm not familiar with it.

Tapping is a form of autosuggestion where you're telling yourself that you accept the pain; perhaps try to get your brain to stop sending the pain signals. I use it when i'll try anything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60248.53
ETH 3368.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51