You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving to a new country can really change you!

in #mexico8 years ago

I really enjoyed reading your journey and it's great to hear that you are enjoying it. Thanks for sharing. It takes courage and faith to make such a shift, but these neccessary transitions are often born from insights to a more meaningful purpose; something I've been only too aware of lately. After reading your experience, it is evident once again that the rewards of such moves are abundant to all who go for it.

In fact, this really resonated with me becuase I'm currently at the precipice of leaping into a whole new lease of life, well away from my London home, and as distanced from it's poisons as possible; most notably the weather, the pollution and the rhythm of city life that is so dissonant with nature.

All I'll be taking with me is my mini ukulele sized guitar, my travel water filter and my phone/laptop. I really don't need anything else. The rest I'll just pick up along the way if and when I need it. The future is an open ended adventure as far as I'm concerned. One laced with sunshine, music, nature, culture and beauty :)

I look forward to hearing more about your travels, and sharing my own, once I hit the road!

Sort:  

@yogi.artist, i thoroughly relate to the reasons driving you from London. those are the same challenges i faced in chicago, though i LOVE that city! and while acapulco is also a city, with traffic and concrete and not enough (imo) green spaces... it's a far better fit for my temperament and sensibilities. can you share where you're considering heading to? am intrigued! :-) wishing you the very best with your leap. excited for what unfolds...

I'm not hating on London, after all, it has been my home for 37 years and I have a beautiful family and many happy memories here, however, my values, outlook and aspirations have drastically changed from what they once were, and as a result, I've found myself in an environment that isn't particularly conducive to my development, happiness, health and wellbeing.

In terms of where I'm heading? - I'm looking towards Bali/Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand and possibly Cambodia/S.E Asia so far. Maybe I'll find somewhere that I want to settle down in, or maybe I'll keep moving, heading to the next destination, which I'll figure out once I get going. I would really love to travel to South America too - Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Mexico. Hopefully this will also be possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44