You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moving to a new country can really change you!

in #mexico8 years ago

@yogi.artist, i thoroughly relate to the reasons driving you from London. those are the same challenges i faced in chicago, though i LOVE that city! and while acapulco is also a city, with traffic and concrete and not enough (imo) green spaces... it's a far better fit for my temperament and sensibilities. can you share where you're considering heading to? am intrigued! :-) wishing you the very best with your leap. excited for what unfolds...

Sort:  

I'm not hating on London, after all, it has been my home for 37 years and I have a beautiful family and many happy memories here, however, my values, outlook and aspirations have drastically changed from what they once were, and as a result, I've found myself in an environment that isn't particularly conducive to my development, happiness, health and wellbeing.

In terms of where I'm heading? - I'm looking towards Bali/Indonesia, Vietnam, Thailand and possibly Cambodia/S.E Asia so far. Maybe I'll find somewhere that I want to settle down in, or maybe I'll keep moving, heading to the next destination, which I'll figure out once I get going. I would really love to travel to South America too - Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Mexico. Hopefully this will also be possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65