Me Too -steemCreated with Sketch.

in #metoo7 years ago

“Me Too”

I did not ask you to touch me inside.
I did not ask you to mold me like clay.
me2.jpeg
I did not ask you to peel this sensitive part of me wider.
I did not ask you to hold me hard as the world spun
because I did not chose you.
If I had asked for this you would know I was asking.
The palms around me would not jerk me open.
The hands would be a feminine touch.
They would not squeeze the life out of me
but they would let me find myself in them.
They would not rape me
but they would lead me to lead myself.

So is the artist making something sensual?
Or is the artist taring the soul out and dragging it up the throat?

You've got to ask yourself these questions
because everything is art
and every encounter creates something
or chokes it.

Sort:  

Hi @brazen! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @brisby :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

This is wonderful! Thank you so much!!!

Ooops! I should have checked my balance. (How hilariously embarrassing!) I'm red from my ears to the tip! of my toes.

Congratulations @brazen! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 1.32 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @mountainjewel.

this just blows my mind that you are so kind @mountainjewel hope you aren't being too kind! love !!!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brazen to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wren, everything comes from something. How can I repay you? <3 Touched!

"I did not ask you to peel this sensitive part of me wider" - powerful words, thank you for sharing.

thank you for responding in that way. I appreciate that you see the power in my words. Wish more people listened similarly.

I am so glad that you are writing with us. Very, very powerful!!
Here is your next prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-70-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-surprise-coming-to-you

awesome! I am so happy to write with you! Can't wait to do the write!

WOW! great job!!!! Love this poem it's just beautiful!

I appreciate that. I am making sure to follow you. You look kind.

Thank you!! to both. :)

Too often we're used as canvases for another's expression. More "artists" need to ask before creating. tip!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52