Meteor ShowersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #meteor7 years ago (edited)

Meteor Shower

I love meteor showers! I think most people would love to watch them. Well if you can get away from the city lights on Saturday night you will be amazed, there is going to be a meteor shower lighting up the night sky that night. So Saturday August 12th get out to the country and sit back and watch mother natures fireworks!

image source

Cameras

What kind of cameras do you guys use to catch these kinds of amazing events? See I wish I would have invested in a nice camera so when these kinds of things come around I would be able to catch them on camera, So I am in the process of saving for a camera now. So I will try and catch what I can with my Iphone but I am not sure what good it will do. If you guys do get out to check this meteor shower out and end up taking some good pictures or even bad pictures can you please share them with me in the comments?

Oh yea and don't forget about the eclipse on August 21st also. I am going to love that!!!!

kanedizzle.jpg

If you didn't see my post before this one, check it out.

#1-story cubes
Thanks again for the support guys you are the best!!!!!

T

H

A

N

K

S

Sort:  

I will try to watch from the town. I did see before, might have luck again. Unfortunatelly I got no camera that is good to photograph the meteor shower, hope to enjoy just watching.

Yea you can see from in town, but you just might not see all that fly by. Yea I just want to set up a camera and put it on time lapse to see if I catch any that way. I don't work tomorrow so we are going out to watch them tonight and I am planning on staying out late. lol

Good luck and clear skies!
Looking forward to see if you catch any.
It is going to be a long night indeed :-)

I live in st.louis so the eclipse will be coming right through but the best view will be on the southern side of my city in the afternoon. Can't wait to see this happening.

yea Im excited I love this kind stuff

I think there should be a day off from work on the 21st. Got to celebrate the eclipse.

Yea i would like to see that too. lol let's start that day off protest

Hey buddy, mailed window decal today. You should have it monday, let me know when you get it.

ok want me to send the SBD now

You can or you can wait till you get it

ok I get a power down in a few hours I will send it then. thanks for the fast order. I love how you guys with certain talents make products and sell them for steem i love it. keep it up and if you have other products let me know. can you make a bitcoin one?

I just paid you 15 SBD for that decal

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem from @melowd thanks to: @kanedizzle08! For more information, click here!

I'm going to watch it tonight in Denver Colorado. I'll tell you how many meteors I see you tonight thanks for the heads up.

yea let me know. I want to try and film a time lapse when I go.

yea I think it will be great Saturday

That's beautiful!!

Yea if I get pictures tonight of it I will share them here

I have both on the calendar. The eclipse event is a big one for Columbia. People in several states on the east coast is flooding the city.

https://steemit.com/eclipse/@realestatecoach/total-eclipse-8-21-and-then-12-days-later

I love them too they are beautiful 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72