You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Strange Days” or “My Week Without My Meds”

in #mental-health6 years ago

Hey @glenalbrethsen, yeah, it was certainly interesting! I hope that it will help all of us when it comes to the "non-existent" stigma when it comes to medications. I'm glad I'm not the only one who hates having to take medicines. You're absolutely right - if I didn't need it, then I wouldn't be taking it.

And to be honest, I can't "play the piano" nearly as well as I used to. I lost a number of skills that I had come to rely upon, and it was bizarre to be in my 30's and have to re-learn them or learn to live without them. There are times, without a doubt, that I feel like a pale shadow of the person that I used to be. But every crisis is an opportunity to become a better person.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41