You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Strange Days” or “My Week Without My Meds”

in #mental-health5 years ago

I am a concert pianist and I am expected to continue to play with 3 fingers but with the same skill and prowess as when I had 5 fingers.

I have the same with my back, please let the stubbornness win this fight and play as good as before with only 3 fingers 😎

I had consulted my doctor regarding my normal medication and skipping it in light of the other stimulants and she instructed me that, in my particular instance, skipping my normal meds so as to not be over-stimulated was advisable.

But nonetheless good to read you can last without any meds. Not preferred but always good to know. How did the doctor measure this testing with meds?

Sort:  

It was a real trial-and-error type of situation. The first call to our attention was the caffeine and how it would build up in my system. After that, it became a matter of watching carefully what I ate, what medicines I used - basically evaluating what I put into my system and how it would affect me. It was a lot of journaling so that I could remember clearly what was going on at each instance and convey it properly. It's now Day 3, and I am feeling much more like I prefer and should feel rather than the lower level of functionality of the end of last week.

Good to hear your feeling a lot better today!

What kind of notes did you take to remember how you did feel that day? Large description how you survived or with only a few words?

Thank you, @guchtere!

Do you mean the day of the TBI, or during this past week?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67