Saw an old photo of myself online today!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #memories7 years ago

301615_10150270501650805_3548727_n.jpg

This photo came up on my Memories on Facebook today. I reposted it there with this message -

"This is what I looked like in Wisconsin in 1982 when I had lost a lot of weight. I was working at a nursing home on the evening shift, so I am in one of my uniforms. I liked my hair then, and we had a passle of poodles. This was a little bit before I met Bruce. I stopped working at the nursing home when I finished computer programming school and started working in the computer field. Long, long time ago!!" https://www.facebook.com/sallylovesanimals/posts/10155068337840805

I already had my Master's Degree in Educational Psychology, but I just didn't know what I wanted to do with myself then. I was living in a new place - Cedarburg , WI and ready to start a new chapter in my life. I had just spent 6 months starving on a 500 calorie a day diet and walking miles every day before I went to work at 3pm at the nursing home. I hardly knew anyone and lived with my parents and my sister after moving there from Connecticut.

It wasn't easy, but I learned a lot about myself. Went back to school for computers, starting working in corporate America, and had great experiences. The best thing ever, was meeting and falling in love with Bruce. We just celebrated our 33rd wedding anniversary this month.

I was young, healthy and already crazy. But I did have great hair!!

Hugs to everyone.

Copy of Steemit Hugs all around the world--from @sallykwitt.png

Love-PixTeller-116581.png

Sort:  

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @sallykwitt. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sallykwitt to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SallyKWitt from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

well done sallykwitt, once again!

Congratulations @sallykwitt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi I am inviting You,
I nominated Your post for the #minnowsfaucet community
You can post the link to your article here
https://steemit.com/minnowsfaucet/@nicnicy/minnowsfaucet-community-ping-pong-aug-18

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61